We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Vieux Moulin(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpaga(Megeve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lodge Park(Megeve)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
376
92
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
92
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon butler skiingski tuitionnext yearskiing holidayfantastic weeksecond to noneafternoon teahome from homeother guestsgreat funfantastic skiingexcellent holidaydietary requirementscakeshis teamin houseoff piste
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our first time with Simon Butler at the Chalet d'Antoine, and we hope not our last!!!The food was fantastic thank you Toby! All the staff at the chalet were so helpful and understanding. And a big thank you to Simon for sorting out our ski lessons.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandrineDelaporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a great way to get 22 of us together for a weeks skiing and fun. Chalet Antoine was in an excellent location, Staff were exceptional in every way. Food was first class, thanks to Toby & co. Menus were original and well presented. We did not have one bad meal. Chalet had spacious meeting rooms with Sky sports in the bar. Rooms were compacted but had all we required, they were clean. Beds were short.
We had a great week.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNE MARY ALICI... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

3rd visit to SB in Megeve, great village, enjoyable skiing for average skier and of course the Chalet D'Antoine. Great environment with a mixed crowd, good food from Toby and crew and finally the lessons add a dimension. I'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: Street noise could be an issue if at front and you're a sensitive sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was delighted to find Simon Butler skiing last year! This was my third trip and the excellent standards all round were maintained. Nothing is too much for the staff.. they are all so friendly and helpful. Food is great.. I'm a veggie but no problem.. special treatment every day! Skiing area is varied and fun and the town of Megeve a gem after the impersonal character of some of the big resorts!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vals_pad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was the third holiday we have had with Simon Butler and I would definitely recommend it as a fab family ski-ing holiday. The rooms are lovely, food fab, ambience just what you would want. Great friendly service without being over the top. The children love it here too and especially enjoy the tuition which is second to none. The meal arrangements are great with younger children eating earlier and older children joining the adults for more grown up type food. Megeve is a lovely resort and the ski-ing great, a wide choice of runs and no queues at the lifts. The price is very good too when you consider what is included.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the Chalet D'antoine and the Soleil D'or. We prefer the ambience of the Antoine and the rooms are slightly more generous but both places are great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumof4Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews