We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what a ski holiday in France should be like.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Simon Butler Skiing have the perfect combination of high quality ski instruction, excellent accommodation, in a wonderful resort with a wide variety of mountain restaurants dotted around the large ski area.

The Chalet d'Antoine is a very comfortable place to stay and an easy stroll to Megeve's pretty town centre. All of the chalet staff were friendly and would do everything to make our stay special. As a group we were given adjacent rooms. Our room was lovely, with an ensuite, a balcony, tea and coffee and wifi available in the room, not just the public areas. The catering was awesome and Toby was able to cater for all dietary requirements we asked for in a creative way - which made such a change to the usual. A bar in the chalet meant that we didn't have to go out if we wanted a drink, although there are plenty of bars available locally for those that did.

I ski with a mixed ability group of friends, so this really could be the perfect solution for us. I've skied for a long time and have picked up a few lazy habits over the years. These habits have been missed by the instructors I've been given when I've booked the odd private lesson in the past. Over 5 days, Jay was able to spot the problems and come up with exercises to overcome them. Skiing with people of a similar ability and speed pushed me to do more than I would have if I had skied with the friends I travelled with all week.

Megeve is an easy transfer from Geneva Airport. Flights are not included in the price, which means you can fly from the airport you want at a time that suits you. The chalet organises a group transfer at good rates, but you can travel from and to the airport at other times using the Megeve Express or one of the private transfer companies.

All in all, this holiday has proved that a French ski holiday can match the hospitality offered in Italy, Austria and Switzerland. You just have to pick the "right place".

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rache505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

A returning customer and not disappointed. Fantastic service, wonderful food and great skiing location. Travelled solo, but very much felt part of the party! Will return again, well done Simon Butler.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Front of the Chalet are noisy due to bar opposite, if you want a quiter room choose o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was my sixth stay at the Antoine and this year solo it still lived up to expectations. This is an exceptionally friendly and sociable hotel and the buzz at dinner has to be experienced to be believed. The unique Butlers style combines friendly hospitality, first class ski tuition and 5* catering -thanks to Toby the chef. The hotel is 3 minutes stroll from the picturesque village of Megeve, opposite the ski hire and well placed for the ski buses. The rooms are comfortable with plenty of hot water and you are well looked after by the young chalet staff. A big thank you to Simon, Jay, Toby, Jo and all the staff for another fantastic week – I will be back hopefully with the family again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Thank you for yet another fabulous week! The Chalet Antoine staff looked after us so well and were so friendly, making us all feel comfortable and spoilt. I wouldn't go skiing anywhere else.
Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back to avoid night time revellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Another brilliant week skiing back in January. Food, tuition, staff, accommodation and transfers were all excellent. Looking forward to coming back next season and perhaps for a short break in the summer.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room at the back to avoid the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingcat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I would like to thank Simon, Jay, Jo and the whole team in Megeve for yet another holiday of the highest possible calibre. Year on year the standards of both the Chalet d'Antoine and it's staff continue to amaze me. Your greatest attribute is your on-going ability to provide a level of service and continuity which put your business head and shoulders above anything else I have ever ever experienced in the ski chalet world. The tuition and minute attention to detail is second to none. Your business model is truly unique and on behalf of my children and myself, a massive thank-you. You do your industry proud!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokethebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We decided to book a late week in March and we were not disappointed! We had the most fantastic weather and skied all the mountains during our skiing lessons with Jay. After a hard day on the pistes, the food cooked by Toby and his team was first class. Jo the chalet manager and her chalet girls were amazing and were only too pleased to be accommodating for us and all our fellow guests. Many thanks and well done everyone, we have already booked our next trip in 2015.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPskichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 37 in Megeve
648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
#2 of 37 in Megeve
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#8 of 37 in Megeve
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Rochebrune
Hotel Royal Rochebrune
#24 of 37 in Megeve
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range: £74 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing