We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ski holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our 3rd year with Simon Butler Skiing, and it didn't disappoint.
The staff and facilities at the Chalet D'Antoine were excellent.
Food was superb, service was exceptional; felt very looked after - everything you could wish for!
So good we have already booked for next year's skiing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelWhitlock-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our 3rd time staying with Simon Butler Skiing and yet again we had a fantastic time. We were a family of 6 staying at the Chalet d'Antoine. The rooms were of a good standard, clean and well maintained. The evening meals were superb - you won't be able to eat better in any top restaurant! This was far above any normal hotel catering you'll receive!!
We come here because of the ski tuition from the Simon Butler instructors. They have a great team who are extremely patient and professional with all levels and abilities.
The overall atmosphere is a very sociable. We met some lovely people and many of the guests are returning customers - for one family this was their 20th year visiting!
If you've never been to Megeve then this is well worth a visit. Its a lovely location and a great skiing resort for all abilities. We look forward to coming back again next year

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great ingredients for a family holiday- add a splash of delicious food, a tablespoon of comfort a good helping of laughter and great service-all set within the beautiful setting of Megeve- and you have the perfect family holiday- Fantastic skiing as well!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you are looking for high end instruction for beginners, improvers -- and the elite, combined with chalet services, food and ambience at its best - Simon Butler Skiing at the Chalet d'Antoine ticks every box.
This was my second visit this season (as a solo - but never felt alone) and I would love to go again next season.

You couldn't really single out any one person - as all involved were exceptional -- for both tuition (I had Glen) and within the chalet -- I do have to say that the food couldn't get much better.
Thanks very much and well done to all. --- Kev

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned from our first family ski holiday and we are so pleased that we picked Simon Butler. We have 2 young boys (aged 5 and 2) which were of course a handful but because of the personable and relaxed service we felt safe, secure and right at home. Our 5 yr loved the skiing and without excellent lessons would never have conquered the mountain. He skied with dad all the way down the mountain on the last day!! Our 2 yr was well occupied with the luge and other fun activities such as swimming and soft play. The food was varied and we had superb 3 course evening meals - the kids meals were delicious also and well prepared. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the other guests were very friendly - some great party games!!! A very big thank you to all Simon Butler Staff... will be booking again for next season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Having stayed at the Antoine on numerous occasions I am always impressed with the excellent level of service and friendliness of the staff. You are always made to feel extremely welcome and so well looked after, nothing is too much trouble. Particularly impressed with the way they cater for my gluten free diet without any fuss. Fantastic location not far from the slopes with a wide range of pistes for all abilities. Always an enjoyable stay and look forward to my next visit soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucebeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Simon Butler Skiing have the perfect combination of high quality ski instruction, excellent accommodation, in a wonderful resort with a wide variety of mountain restaurants dotted around the large ski area.

The Chalet d'Antoine is a very comfortable place to stay and an easy stroll to Megeve's pretty town centre. All of the chalet staff were friendly and would do everything to make our stay special. As a group we were given adjacent rooms. Our room was lovely, with an ensuite, a balcony, tea and coffee and wifi available in the room, not just the public areas. The catering was awesome and Toby was able to cater for all dietary requirements we asked for in a creative way - which made such a change to the usual. A bar in the chalet meant that we didn't have to go out if we wanted a drink, although there are plenty of bars available locally for those that did.

I ski with a mixed ability group of friends, so this really could be the perfect solution for us. I've skied for a long time and have picked up a few lazy habits over the years. These habits have been missed by the instructors I've been given when I've booked the odd private lesson in the past. Over 5 days, Jay was able to spot the problems and come up with exercises to overcome them. Skiing with people of a similar ability and speed pushed me to do more than I would have if I had skied with the friends I travelled with all week.

Megeve is an easy transfer from Geneva Airport. Flights are not included in the price, which means you can fly from the airport you want at a time that suits you. The chalet organises a group transfer at good rates, but you can travel from and to the airport at other times using the Megeve Express or one of the private transfer companies.

All in all, this holiday has proved that a French ski holiday can match the hospitality offered in Italy, Austria and Switzerland. You just have to pick the "right place".

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rache505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
#1 of 38 in Megeve
255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 38 in Megeve
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Au Vieux Moulin
Au Vieux Moulin
#11 of 38 in Megeve
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#8 of 38 in Megeve
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range: £74 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing