We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We just stayed for one night offseason (June) in a trip from northern Italy to Paris but everything was perfect, hotel and service! We loved the fact that everyone in the hotel speaks English because sometimes is hard to be in France when you don't speak French.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricazimermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    81
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
96
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had my second stay at Chalet d'Antoine and everything was as good as before. Good friendly service, nice room and a solid breakfast.

Unlike last time I chose a smaller room and was situated on the first floor facing the street but as it was off-season there was no problems with noise as the club across the street kept its doors closed. The room itself was good but bathroom could use some small clean-up work done to get some small details fixed (age starting to show through).

Servce was just as great as before and as the terrace was not in any use I got to park the motorbike there which was nice. All in all a very good hotel to explore the northern Savoie region.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krummeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

- room 304 no heating, bathroom too small, not ventilated and toilet seat not fixed
- brown water for 5 min. and showering very uncomfortable due to lacking waterpressure and too short shower hose
+ changed for room 203 which met our expectations
+ good beds in both rooms

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank office-ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had skied before but the SBE in Megeve surpassed our hopes. It enabled us to ski as a family and achieve our dream since our triplets were born 7 years ago. Food and hospitality are amazing! Accomodation is top drawer. The staff will move mountains to help you. The skiing was very good and Jay worked tirelessly to provide the lessons despite the problems the Company had with the French Authorities. We met lots of nice people and some we are now glad to call friends. Not what we expected at all! We will ski at SBE again in 2015. It was an experience we will never forget.

Room Tip: Quiet room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattandLucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hi, I am a regular with Simon Butler having stayed at Soleil D'or and Chalet d'Antoine many times.

I had 2 separate weeks at d'Antoine in 2014, in January and in March. Both weeks were excellent.

Megeve is a beautiful place to visit with an attractive town and excellent and varied skiing.

The Chalet d'Antoine is a lovely place to stay with decent sized rooms, a nice bar and lounge area and excellent food from Toby, the resident chef.

The staff are invariable friendly and helpful and the ski tuition is excellent.

I really could not recommend this place more highly and I will continue to return for years to come.

Sean Fagan Chichester UK

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avoriaz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The staff are amazing and really looked after us, we had lessons in the morning and then skied as a family in the afternoon - the food is superb. The rooms were lovely and we made some wonderful friends during our stay - third time there now! Already saving for our fourth visit!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our 3rd year with Simon Butler Skiing, and it didn't disappoint.
The staff and facilities at the Chalet D'Antoine were excellent.
Food was superb, service was exceptional; felt very looked after - everything you could wish for!
So good we have already booked for next year's skiing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelWhitlock-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.3 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#8 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#11 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#15 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Property: Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing