We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gem in the French Alps!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I just spent a few days in Megeve, not entirely realizing that it was off season. But the staff at Chalet d'Antoine was absolutely amazing. As others have mentioned, the fact that they speak English was very helpful, but more than that, they were friendly, attentive and sent me to all the best place & hikes!
The room was comfortable & clean & nicely decorated. Overall I had a great time there! I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The folks at Chalet Antoine have really thought about catering to cyclists with an equipped bike room, hose to wash bikes, a comfortable bar for recuperating with beer. Their young summer chef is creative and focused. We'll surely return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuckStore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Chalet D'Antoine is in the perfect location for enjoying everything Megeve has to offer. The staff are very friendly and attentive and did everything they could to help make our stay enjoyable. They even let us store a bike there for a week in between visits. The fact that they are English but also know the area really well means they could make some good recommendations on walks and restaurants, which can normally be tricky if you don't speak the best French. The breakfast is great, with lots of choice. We stayed in room 205 which was spacious, clean and comfortable. It is good value too - the rates are a lot more competitive than most places in Megeve. All in all, we would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you Jo and Craig!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesst2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We just stayed for one night offseason (June) in a trip from northern Italy to Paris but everything was perfect, hotel and service! We loved the fact that everyone in the hotel speaks English because sometimes is hard to be in France when you don't speak French.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ricazimermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had my second stay at Chalet d'Antoine and everything was as good as before. Good friendly service, nice room and a solid breakfast.

Unlike last time I chose a smaller room and was situated on the first floor facing the street but as it was off-season there was no problems with noise as the club across the street kept its doors closed. The room itself was good but bathroom could use some small clean-up work done to get some small details fixed (age starting to show through).

Servce was just as great as before and as the terrace was not in any use I got to park the motorbike there which was nice. All in all a very good hotel to explore the northern Savoie region.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krummeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

- room 304 no heating, bathroom too small, not ventilated and toilet seat not fixed
- brown water for 5 min. and showering very uncomfortable due to lacking waterpressure and too short shower hose
+ changed for room 203 which met our expectations
+ good beds in both rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank office-ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had skied before but the SBE in Megeve surpassed our hopes. It enabled us to ski as a family and achieve our dream since our triplets were born 7 years ago. Food and hospitality are amazing! Accomodation is top drawer. The staff will move mountains to help you. The skiing was very good and Jay worked tirelessly to provide the lessons despite the problems the Company had with the French Authorities. We met lots of nice people and some we are now glad to call friends. Not what we expected at all! We will ski at SBE again in 2015. It was an experience we will never forget.

Room Tip: Quiet room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattandLucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
#1 of 38 in Megeve
255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 38 in Megeve
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#8 of 38 in Megeve
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.6 mi away
La Ferme du Golf
La Ferme du Golf
#17 of 38 in Megeve
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range: £72 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing