We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ski ing with Fantastic accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
somerset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Ski ing with Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Have stayed in Megeve with Simon Butler for many years. We had a fantastic Christmas at Chalet d'Antoine. All the staff were lovely, went out of there way to help. The food is excellent with a really interesting menu. The ski instruction is also excellent. We had a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimweare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    82
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
97
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Having been to many ski resorts around the world from Val'd'Isere to Lake Louise to St Anton, nothing quite compares to what you get from a Simon Butler Skiing holiday. This was my 15th year of returning as a guest and it still continues to improve year on year. From the mouth -watering food, to the chalet staff who go out of their way to help you, to the incredibly talented ski instructors, you really cannot fault anything about this holiday. It upholds its high standard throughout and the only disappointment that you have at the end of your holiday is that you have to board your flight home!!! The hotel has an ambience which is second to none, the welcoming feeling which it creates means that even if you are holidaying alone, the bar is always a place to meet others, reunite with friends made from previous years and share stories of comic skiing incidents from the days events! I really do believe that it's one of those places (which are few and far between) that you just want to return to year on year! I've already booked for next year!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praque
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2011

this was our sixth stay with simon butler skiing,and i only regret not finding them earlier in my skiing years.ski instruction is in house with first class british instructors who will join you in the bar and at the dinner table.i continue to recomend this company and look forward to skiing with them again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hortonprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

This must be the 7th time we've been, so it can't be bad! Well located in the town of Megeve and near enough to ski hire, bus stop and lifts to be ok - altho the walk to the main lift station can be a bit of a bore if you are carrying skis for the family! Simon and the team are very welcoming and the lessons are absolutely 1st rate - we had Jim this year and had a really good time whilst actually learning something! Soleil D is very family friendly and whilst our daughter is now 19 we've been going since she was about 8 and it has always been excellent. Early dinner for young kids is a great idea, as is the games room downstairs. There are lots of smarter places in Megeve, but this is warm, comfortable and exceptional value for money. We are already planning our next vist with grown up family who can't wait to go back again! I was recommended SBS by a friend and I have recommended it to absolutely loads of people who have all had a good time. Don't be put off by the idea of lessons - they are relaxed, unpressurised and great fun and every time I learn one small thing that really improves my skiing. Its also a great way to get to know the other guests in the chalet. Simon will always find you snow if conditions aren't ideal. a great plus if you are going early or late in the season. I don't know much about Antoine, apart from calling in for a cup of tea - but it looked lovely! The food & (unlimited) wine are pretty good good too and the staff in Dec 2010 were terrific - nothing was too much trouble. All in all I would recommend SBS thoroughly!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A1Traveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Excellent food, friendly staff, good service and first rate tuition all in one package, representing really good value for money. Have been going back for over a decade, so they must be doing something right!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I have been visiting Simon Butler's for the past 4 years and have already booked for 2011. I first went with my friends and now take my daughters, and their friends. (age range 18 to 23). You are well cared for and all become part of the family. The ski tution is excellent and the food to die for. We always return home feeling that we have achieved something, also tired but happy.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shepherdskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We have stayed at the Chalet D'Antoine for the last 4 years. We have been well fed and very well looked after. The Chalet is always clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echo013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#9 of 37 in Megeve
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#7 of 37 in Megeve
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#11 of 37 in Megeve
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Property: Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing