We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week skiing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Returned to Simon Butler after 3 years overseas - first time in the Chalet dAntoine and was delighted by the experience
Many of the regular instructors still there, and met several families again - lots of returning guests
Snow was limited this year but we found plenty to ski on.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

We have skiied as a family with Simon Butler's team for 7 years and have always had a fabulous time! Excellent, English, in-house ski instruction has improved the dummies (the parents) and created demons (the kids!) both on and off-piste.
Comfortable accommodation, good food, friendly and accommodating staff and instructors. Great location in a genuine French village, rather than just being a ski resort. Vast ski area with plenty of runs and lifts for all abilities and aspirations. Especially good for children and teenagers who get to ski and socialise together, in the lessons by day and in the hotel at night. Relatively quiet resort but well known to the French.
Good access to the slopes though some require a short bus ride, which could be more frequent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

This hotel is a home away from home. Very friendly staff. Room had a small room within with bunkbeds for kids. Great Location. Only a short walk to both the tcenter of the village and the lifts. The hotel got us a very good rate for material rentals. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank hubert0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

As a chalet hotel the Antoine is the perfect size, cosy and friendly enough to get to meet other guests and large enough if you want to keep to yourself.
The staff are always helpful and the food is superb.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Have stayed in Megeve with Simon Butler for many years. We had a fantastic Christmas at Chalet d'Antoine. All the staff were lovely, went out of there way to help. The food is excellent with a really interesting menu. The ski instruction is also excellent. We had a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimweare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Having been to many ski resorts around the world from Val'd'Isere to Lake Louise to St Anton, nothing quite compares to what you get from a Simon Butler Skiing holiday. This was my 15th year of returning as a guest and it still continues to improve year on year. From the mouth -watering food, to the chalet staff who go out of their way to help you, to the incredibly talented ski instructors, you really cannot fault anything about this holiday. It upholds its high standard throughout and the only disappointment that you have at the end of your holiday is that you have to board your flight home!!! The hotel has an ambience which is second to none, the welcoming feeling which it creates means that even if you are holidaying alone, the bar is always a place to meet others, reunite with friends made from previous years and share stories of comic skiing incidents from the days events! I really do believe that it's one of those places (which are few and far between) that you just want to return to year on year! I've already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elinroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

this was our sixth stay with simon butler skiing,and i only regret not finding them earlier in my skiing years.ski instruction is in house with first class british instructors who will join you in the bar and at the dinner table.i continue to recomend this company and look forward to skiing with them again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hortonprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
#1 of 38 in Megeve
255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 38 in Megeve
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Au Vieux Moulin
Au Vieux Moulin
#11 of 38 in Megeve
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#8 of 38 in Megeve
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range: £74 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing