We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski tuition second to none” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ski tuition second to none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

If you want to improve your skiing, this is the place to go...We have been for the last nine years, it's great for a large group with different skiing abilities....We go in our separate ski groups in the morning and the instructors make sure we meet up for lunch..young kids are well looked after by the nannies and can also meet you for lunch....The staff are always friendly and helpful and the food is delicious....The resort is so pretty and has a large ski area..this year we even did paragliding with skis....all in all a brill holiday.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wimpatient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    81
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
94
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Great hotel just moments from the centre of Megeve. We went for the half-term ski week and had a great time. Skiing tuition fab, food excellent and kids facilities great. One of the best holidays we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Having been to Simon Butler Skiing for 3 years now, we were not disappointed, they have a fantastic formula of a great resort, unbeatable food, ski instruction of the highest quality and the most helpful staff that you could hope to meet. Could not recommend the Chalet D'Antoine and the company more highly. We will go back regularly as we have all become very competent skiers thanks to the tuition at Simon Butler Skiing

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

We LOVED staying at the Antoine. The service was impeccable from taking our luggage off the transfer coach to putting it back on a week later. Peter and Jay manage to make it feel like hom from home...but with staff! The cooking was outstanding - from eggs three ways at breakfast, through freshly baked cakes and chocolate for "tea", to the most delicious three course meals every evening. Definitely the destination for anyone sportie that wants to be pamped before and after a hard day on the mountain.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

Returned to Simon Butler after 3 years overseas - first time in the Chalet dAntoine and was delighted by the experience
Many of the regular instructors still there, and met several families again - lots of returning guests
Snow was limited this year but we found plenty to ski on.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We have skiied as a family with Simon Butler's team for 7 years and have always had a fabulous time! Excellent, English, in-house ski instruction has improved the dummies (the parents) and created demons (the kids!) both on and off-piste.
Comfortable accommodation, good food, friendly and accommodating staff and instructors. Great location in a genuine French village, rather than just being a ski resort. Vast ski area with plenty of runs and lifts for all abilities and aspirations. Especially good for children and teenagers who get to ski and socialise together, in the lessons by day and in the hotel at night. Relatively quiet resort but well known to the French.
Good access to the slopes though some require a short bus ride, which could be more frequent.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donmenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

This hotel is a home away from home. Very friendly staff. Room had a small room within with bunkbeds for kids. Great Location. Only a short walk to both the tcenter of the village and the lifts. The hotel got us a very good rate for material rentals. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hubert0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.3 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.3 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#6 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#10 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#14 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Property: Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing