We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and convenient”
Review of La Ferme du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Ferme du Golf
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is very charming, warmly styled and designed, with a huge fireplace in the salon. Our room was very small, but newly decorated and very clean and with newly done bathroom and separate toilet. We enjoyed the sauna, and the jacuzzi outside in the snow. But the real strong point is the location of the hotel right across the street from the telecabin and ski rental in Mont d'Arbois, ideal for skiers. Breakfast was good with healthy choices.
There are not many restaurants in the neighborhood, but Taverne du Mont d'Arbois is wonderful and we also had a very nice dinner at the Chalet de Mont d'Arbois which belonged tot the Rothschild family. Otherwise one has to drive down to Megeve which can be snowy and slippery in the winter without snow tires...
I lost a small button and the hotel was kind enough to return it to me by mail, very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for the largest room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MariaFrenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for La Ferme du Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed in Ferme du Golf for 1 night , booked two rooms ( 4 adults + 1 baby) in the beginning of March 2013 . The hotel located in Mont d'Arbois which is 5 minutes driving from Megeve city center . But, the hotel is 30 meters from the telecabin and to ski rental so if you come to ski and not to shopping than the location is good. Breakfast was basic but very good . Rooms in normal size with balcony to the view.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Arielabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This charming small hotel couldn't be more conveniently situated for skiing. As we only had two days we didn't have to waste any time getting to and from lifts as the Mont Arbois lift is right opposite. We were welcomed extremely warmly and shown to our very comfortable (but quite small) room on the road side. It was a last minute booking in a standard room so we weren't expecting too much. The room was attractive with a lot of cupboard space, a separate loo and a very smart and newly-done bathroom. Breakfast was very good - lovely bread, local cheeses and hams and boil-your-own eggs if you wanted. Always good to have freshly-squeezed juices instead of re-constituted ones found in a lot of hotels. One small complaint - we would have liked to use the jacuzzi but the temperature was definitely not hot enough. It would be alright in the summer but definitely not when surrounded by deep snow! One slight warning - it snowed quite a lot during the night before we were to leave and our car which was in the hotel car park got blocked in by the snow that the snowplough had cleared and piled up against the car. The hotel was very helpful and sent someone out to dig us out. We ate one evening at La Taverne du Mont Arbois and had a really delicious meal. The spitroast leg of lamb was beautifully pink in the middle with a rosemary and garlic-flavoured crust. Wonderful ambiance in a beautiful building and very attentive waiters. The wine is rather expensive! We had the cheapest one at about 29 euros which was excellent. All in all a very special weekend and we would like to go back for a week next time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the view are best
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed there for a week with a couple of friends, for a golf holiday. The rooms were really nice, comfortable beds, newly decorated bathroom, lovely balcony looking out to the valley. There was a jacuzzi in the garden and several sunbeds. Continental breakfast was excellent, delicious bread, local cheese and cold cuts.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant and this is the only problem we had. There is a posh restaurant nearby, part of the same company as the hotel, where it is suggested to have dinner. Our package included one dinner there. Most of the food was outstanding but my husband was disappointed with his "chicken and mash potatoes". And drinks are a real rip-off. Service also not what it should be.
So thumbs up to the hotel but avoid the restaurant.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra to have rooms with balcony overlooking the valley.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dites vos envie a Sidonie, elle seras vous proposez la chambre qui vous conviendras le mieux.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vince JR E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank CC_Rueil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.9 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#5 of 38 in Megeve
597 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Vieux Moulin
Au Vieux Moulin
#11 of 38 in Megeve
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.8 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#9 of 38 in Megeve
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#10 of 38 in Megeve
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme du Golf

Address: 3048 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range: £78 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ferme du Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fax : ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Ferme du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing