We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a dream..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Fermes de Marie
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like a dream..”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is one of the most enchanting properties I have ever visited. Everything was perfect. I cannot say enough good things! I visited in December and was blown away by the attentive and warm service, beautiful, cozy room, deep soaking tub, gorgeous view of snowcapped mountains, incredible dining (the food is to die for!!) and fabulous spa. Indoor/outdoor jacuzzi, full spa menu of services, I had an amazing 1 hour massage. The pool is beautiful and the property has a gorgeous lounge, bar area perfect to sit and relax in.. The hotel is a short walk from the village centre along a pretty little stream.This was my first time to Megeve and I cannot wait to return. It was an absolutely perfect stay. Thank you Les Fermes de Marie!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Rachel,

The dream for us is to welcome you back in Les Fermes de Marie! Thank you for your warm comments and we wish you a beautiful and Happy New Year 2014!

Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    101
    37
    25
    13
See reviews for
153
295
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We have been going for years to this hotel, from when the children were very little. A very charming and small hotel wityh an excellent kitchen.
However the hotel was taken over by a larger group not too long ago.
Last year 2011 we hired a chalet for two weeks..paid a fortune..I recall some 1,800 euro a night.
But what do you expect ? Former place of the old nobility..
We faced frozen water pipes (-20) unable to have a shower or flush the toilets...they had to bring us bottles of water to flush toilets etc. All they offered was an extra room in the building to shower and use the toilet...no discount nothing...a Louis de Funes type concierge..on the brink of having a nervous breakdown..could not finish a sentence..manager probably with some mba from whatever university...but unable to communicate...shuttle to the piste...chaos..we had to wait and wait...over and over again...staff not very friendly...
Despite all the above and because we go there for so many years we decided to give it another go this year...bookings are not directly through the hotel but via a centre of the group.
French lady on the phone not prepared to assist in any way...1,400 euro for a suite..master bedroom but yes with a coach to be converted etc..extremely arrogant and not at all helpfull.
We gave up and had enough of this attitude..let the crisis hit Europe and let`s hope after the wave of unemployment and misery they will sing a different song...We will book another hotel in Megeve. Visit this hotel if you want to be treated badly and pay a fortune...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your opinion,witch will stay, your opinion.
Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Week -end in fall: the hotel is full, people coming from all parts of France, from Switzerland and Italy . This place is a symphony of wood, warm and impressive. The spa is fine but the best are the therapists. Not very top,not very friendly: the hotel and restaurant employees.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank henri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Google Translation
Merci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We are used to have dinner or lunch at Fermes de Marie but this time we stayed at the hotel for two days. Even out of season the hotel was full and the dinner excellent. We enjoyed the spa were the massage with herbs was great. The rooms are very well decorated in a chalet style and the personal very efficient. They found us a good babysitter last minute. Warmly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Google Translation
Merci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I can highly recommend this hotel for a family holiday or for a romantic weekend. The hotel is very nice, the services and rooms are great.

But most of all I would like to mention the chief concierge who is certainly the best in his profession. He is always willing to help you to have a great time, full of ideas and very helpful. He can offer you a lot of wonderful things that you did not even know you could do!!!
He gave us all maps and descriptions of hiking routes for our trip, with information about good places for lunch and in the evening he booked Flocons de Sel for us. He can bring bicycles and offer you hundreds of ideas for a good day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LVV298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Google Translation
Merci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed in late March 2012 for a long weekend and had a great time. The hotel feels very cosy with lots of wooden beams, comfotable furniture and luxury bed linens. The room was good size although I saw into another room which looked a little too small for a longer stay. Food in the savoyard restaurant was excellent (although expensive) as was the breakfast with a variety of breads, cereals, meats and cheeses on offer as well as eggs and pancakes. The indoor swimming pool was not too inviting as the weather outside was so good, but the hot tub outside was great in the afternoon/evening sun. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the main village and the slopes/lifts but a shuttle is at hand to take you and collect you after a day of skiing. The only thing I might comment on was the concierge, who did cause some confusion with the ski-school when we wanted to book a guide for the afternoon, but apart from that helped us find what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Merci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

we were astonished by the quality of the service and kindness of the staff and beauty of the place
we were staying in a junior suite (upgraded) with splendid view on Megeve and the mountains
the Spa is nice with jacuzzi outside but the pool is small
restaurant serves quality food both for breakfast, lunch and dinner
concierges are very helpful to find the right spots to ski or ride and enjoy good lunch on the slopes
we stayed last year in Zermatt at Mont Cervin Palace and did not regret to have selected this year Megeve and les Fermes de Marie we will probably go again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Google Translation
Merci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
1.9 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.7 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.2 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#8 of 37 in Megeve
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
#1 of 37 in Megeve
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Fer a Cheval
Le Fer a Cheval
#14 of 37 in Megeve
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#11 of 37 in Megeve
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fermes de Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fermes de Marie

Property: Les Fermes de Marie
Address: Chemin de Riante Colline, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
#2 Spa Hotel in Megeve
#2 Family Hotel in Megeve
#2 Luxury Hotel in Megeve
#3 Romantic Hotel in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Fermes de Marie 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this five-star luxury hotel in Megeve, authenticity meets with the exceptional, offering elegance, calm and distinction. Les Fermes de Marie is made up of authentic alpine farmhouses, rescued from ruin high up in the hills of the French Alps. These buildings, were taken apart beam by beam, numbered and put back together piece by piece in a 3 acre park in the heart of Megeve. Enjoy a getaway in a place full of history where every stone, every beam, every object tells a story... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Les Fermes de Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Fermes De Marie Megève

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing