We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location and good value with great service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Rond Point d'Arbois
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location,location and good value with great service !”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Rond Point is a perfectly located in Megeve and within walking distance to the Chamois Gondala where the excellent ski hire shop recommended by Stanford Ski provides an excellent concierge service. We stayed over Xmas week and were looked after by a great team led by Jonny. Quality of food was of a very high standard and delivered by a professional chef. Not your usual set weekly menu which most catered chalets tend to deliver week in week out. Although the RP is a little dated the bedrooms are basic but functional, and the other areas provides you with what you need ie: drinks bar Wi-Fi, TV, DVDv player etc..... For us it has definitely has been our best Xmas ski holiday over the last few years with excellent company from staff and the other families staying and we will definitely returning very soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sukibCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    25
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stanford skiing undersell Rond Point. The hotel is basic but the staff are extremely friendly and with a professional chef included the food is excellent, far better than a typical chalet with a gap year student cooking from a set menu. Christmas day with the Rond point guests and staff was memorable and champagne on the top of the mountain is the only way to spend Christmas. if you hire your equipment from the store recommended by Stanford you get dressed at the lifts 400metres away which takes you to the plateau where esf start their lessons. if you have your own skis then the bus stops across the road going up and literally right outside the door coming down, this time the bus takes you to the plateau where the independent instructors start their lessons. We can thoroughly recommend BASS megeve who are far better than esf. we didn't use the hotel transport but for those guests who did it was an excellent service, much like the staff who couldn't do more to make you feel welcome. Thank you Stanford we may well be joining you again next year!

Room Tip: there's a good variety of rooms so negotiate when you book to get the best to suit you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markmsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Ideally located in the centre of town within walking distance to the lifts and ski bus, allow easy exploration of the whole resort. The room was clean and fresh, with a spacious bathroom and plenty of hot water. The staff were friendly and the food was good. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This hotel is fantastic for families or couples alike. The friendly staff and great location is topped off by excellent food and service. I would thoroughly recommend staying here and I'm sure, like me, you will end up returning year after year. The location is perfect - close to the slopes and also the town centre for the evening but not noisy at all.
It's a gem of a find.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurenandkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The combination of friendly staff, excellent food and the perfect location, coupled with the reasonable prices make this a must visit for a skiing get away. The hotel provides a great base with easy access to the slopes for the day’s entertainment and equally easy access to the town centre in the evenings.

I have and will continue to recommend this hotel to my family and friends. A must visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Basic yes, but where it lacks in asthetics one would see from a global hotel brand, is firmly made up with hospitality, comfort, warmth, great food and a perfect location to get to the slopes.
This is a uk family owned hotel and that 'family' feeling is everywhere. The staff are great company and nothing is too much trouble. You feel like you are staying in someone's house. - the staff also do guided ski tours in the mornings and offer something for all skiers. I plan to return!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blighty-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Megeve was just over an hour from Geneva and the hotel was centrally located in town. The staff were good humoured, friendly and very helpful. Professional chef in the kitchen with some top notch food. The rooms were clean and warm but not four star - but then neither was the price. Leave skis in the shop at the bottom of the lift in town. Big ski area, did not see it all with three days of hard skiing. Some very good (but expensive) mountain restaurants. Great long weekend that will need to be repeated.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kbl404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.1 mi away
Les Cimes
Les Cimes
#13 of 37 in Megeve
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
#1 of 37 in Megeve
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Au Coeur de Megeve
Au Coeur de Megeve
#23 of 37 in Megeve
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#18 of 37 in Megeve
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Ferme du Golf
La Ferme du Golf
#16 of 37 in Megeve
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rond Point d'Arbois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rond Point d'Arbois

Property: Le Rond Point d'Arbois
Address: 111 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Rond Point d'Arbois 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Megeve catered Ski Chalet Hotel Rond Point has the ambience of a small friendly hotel.It is ideally located in the centre of Megeve, just a couple of minutes walk from the central square and the Chamois lift. Perfect for those who want to maximise their time enjoying the shops, boutiques, bars and nightclubs.It has 13 comfortable but not luxurious bedrooms, all with en-suite showers or baths and WCs, hairdryers and homely furnishing . There is lots of hot water. Downstairs you can relax in front of a log fire in the attractive lounge areas and have a pre-dinner drink and appetisers at the inexpensive bar.We employ an excellent chef who will serve porridge, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, croissants and pain au chocolat for breakfast, cooks fresh cakes or pastries for afternoon tea and of course a high quality three course evening meal complete with wine.Sample Menu * Brandade de morue, black olives and croutons * Roast duck breast and confit leg, saute Savoy cabbage with lardons and chestnuts * Chocolate, coffee and cardamom mousseThere is a games room in the basement, equipped with English satelite TV (free to view channels), video player and board games.Price includes: * Sunday morning timed transfers * En-suite chalet accommodation * Free welcome drink of your choice on arrival * Breakfast * Afternoon tea and cakes * Appetisers before dinner, * 3 course dinner prepared to a high standard by an experienced chef (except Friday - staff night off) * Complimentary wine with dinner * Coffee & mints * 3 mornings accompanied skiing with our staff * Free wireless internet access * Computer available for guest use * Friendly and professional staffFor those guests who don't have time to take a full week off work, we also offer short ski breaks and ski weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Rond Point d'Arbois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rond Point d`Arbois Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing