We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Nearby Hotels
Au Vieux Moulin(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Loges Blanches Megeve(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Coin du Feu(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet de l'Ancolie(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Gai Soleil(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpaga(Megeve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
66
62
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
62
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont blancski liftbest location in towncentrally located hotelrestaurants and barsperfect holidaylovely hotelthe hotel staffevery morningnext yearproximityspamegevefurnishingsslopeschamoislounge
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Staff is helpful and nice, they arranged for taxi, suggested a good restaurant in Megeve etc. Room was not extra big, but cosy, with very nice decor. Shower though is not perfect, because hot and cold water keeps alternating, management should do about it.

The hotel is in the very heart of Megeve, two steps away from the telecabine, shops, restaurant. It is a great experience to be really in the center of this beautiful old town.

We had breakfast in the room, croissant is very good, and the Enfants Terribles resaurant in the hotel serves excellent food and you can see how they prepare it in the open kitchen, not to miss.

One thing was bothering but it was not the hotel's fault: some drunk and crazy people walk around in the center at night after bars are closed making awful noise.

We definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirellaBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Just got back from our 6th stay (Christmas/New Years) at the Mont Blanc and it has come to feel as though we were staying at a friend's chalet. The not-too-big size of the hotel, warm service and cozy alpine interiors keep us coming back again and again! Each year there are new 'upgrades' and additions. This year for example they renewed all the mattresses on the beds...resulting in truly restful sleep after being on the slopes all day! 2 years ago they put in an indoor pool, gym and cozy but cool little spa. The hotel restaurant Les Enfants Terribles is one of the chicest eateries in Megeve; the food is fantastic and the staff are most charming. According to our teenagers they love the hotel because of its 'unbelievable' central location...right in the middle of town 'where all the action is!'

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed for two nights at this hotel in late September and it was decidedly off-season in Megeve between summer and winter. The town was pleasantly quiet with none of the bustle of the ski season. This did mean that quite a number of the restaurants and bars were closed although there was still a reasonable range to choose from.

We decided to stay at the Mont Blanc because of its central location and spa. The hotel is in the pedestrian only zone although they can lower the bollards to let you in to drop off luggage. If driving it's best to phone ahead for directions in advance as we did not find it easily when we first arrived!

The wood-lined room was cosy (tending to the stuffy side during the night) with a great balcony to the front of the property overlooking the town square.

What really made our stay though was the spa which we practically had to ourselves. The spa has been really well done in an extension with a large glazed roof and has a small swimming pool, a sauna and a proper hot tub. Lying in the hot tub looking up through the glass at the sky was just so relaxing!

With friendly and helpful staff the Mont Blanc is a really great place for a break at this time of year. The room rate is far from cheap though and breakfast and dinner were really expensive extras albeit the food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank je22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We enjoyed our stay here a few years ago, and were looking forward to repeating the experience. Sadly another hotel group now owns it, and standards appear to have slipped a bit. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful, others less so.

We had notified them of our arrival before the official check-in time - in fact around noon, but no room was ready for us, nor would they tell us how soon one would be available, though they must have had a pretty good idea. We thus struggled to change into our ski clothes in a room in their basement, and just as we finished the room magically became available (we would have much preferred to wait a few minutes longer and change in comfort).

The room we were allocated was just about large enough, and had a small balcony with a view over the rooftops and the mountains. It was fairly well equipped with plenty of storage space for clothes, but no spare power sockets (we had to unplug the TV to use a phone charger or laptop), and the light switching was exceptionally eccentric.

However the room maintenance and servicing left a bit to be desired. The room safe had been left locked, and it then took 3 attempts over several hours to get someone to come up and open it so we could use it. One of the room lights worked intermittently, and in fact came on suddenly in the middle of the night, waking me up. One bulb in the bathroom stayed defunct all week (but there were others working, so did not matter all that much). The door to the balcony was hard to open or close as the latch stuck badly. The shaving mirror had a hole in its silvering so that its internal light shone right in one's eye. The lavatory seat was chipped in several places.

The ski room had one locker per room, but on several of them including ours the locks did not work with the room key, and each time we had to call a member of staff to unlock ours, which was tedious. Towards the end of the week the lock failed further so that it was permanently open - this was not fixed for nearly 2 days. The bench in the ski room was removed midway through our stay (apparently because it was broken) but was replaced by just one chair. After we complained about 3 times that we had to sit on the stairs to change our ski boots, they finally brought in one other chair, though there was plenty of space to provide an adequate number. Overall we were not very impressed by the quality of the management.

The buffet breakfast was above average in range of food, but at Euro 25 a person, it was easily the most expensive breakfast that I've ever had, and could not be considered good value. Here also they had background "music" - every morning the same awful recording of some female who could not sing in tune. One day we were the only customers and managed to get them to turn it off; the next day the same thing was playing again.

I have reviewed their restaurant "Les Enfants Terribles" separately - good food, poor ambience and service, so cannot recommend it. There are several other good restaurants within a short walk.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank astronomer-at-large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We have just returned from staying in this hotel and found it extremely noisy, due to the nightclub and reveller's returning in the early hours (5am most nights)
Ate at the hotel restaurant where you felt as if they wanted you in and out as quickly as possible. Cold starters and sweets. Squashed in a particular area, where the staff had to squeeze past you even tho' there were lots of other spare tables near
Hotel looking a bit tired and need of make over.
Plus side was that the room was very clean, chambermaids were excellent.
Would not stay here again although would come back to Megeve.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gooroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews