We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Cimes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Cimes
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

It has taken me quite a while to write an assessment of Les Cimes for no other reason than the more people know of this little gem, the more difficult it might be for us to get a booking!!
Having avoided Europe for skiing for many years, my husband and I decided to dip our toes back into France as we no longer had to commit to the half term holidays. We were recommended Les Cimes by a family member which is generally a good thing, so we made a booking and hoped for the best. Previous experiences of European ski holidays had left a lot to be desired in terms of accommodation being dark and dingy and always lousy food served by lazy chalet staff, who were more interested in getting on the mountains than caring for their guests.

Les Cimes is wonderful! Michelle and Adam are superb hosts/owners, very chilled, easy going and have no expectations of their guests except making sure they enjoy themselves. Everybody goes with the flow. The chalet support team who serve breakfast, dinner and also clean the rooms are always cheerful, polite and so hardworking. They just can’t do enough for the guests. And as for the food….. I wanted to pack Charlie (the chef) in my suitcase and bring him back home. His cuisine is divine.

The hotel is small, although the rooms are well presented with nice en-suites and there is always plenty of hot water to ease those aching muscles after a day on the mountain. The guests all eat together on two long tables, which in itself is quite interesting. I will say however the majority of the people we have met are so friendly and not at all pretentious. We have met some really delightful, fun people and look forward to seeing them again on future visits.
A couple of times during the week both Adam and Michelle take the guests on a ski guiding morning. They are very knowledgeable of the mountains and very patient with the guests, which is perfect for someone like me who has an abject terror of breaking something. And yes, I really enjoyed the experience which is a real breakthrough.

This is now our second visit to Les Cimes and we will definitely be back. If you are looking for a friendly place with fantastic food that isn’t pretentious but makes the guest feel comfortable and welcomed, then this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s-owens4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Biggar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was our 1st visit to Megeve & Les Cimes and we were pleasantly surprised at how seamless and easy this type of break was. We had booked very close to our departure date and, as we could only get a flight from Edinburgh on the Saturday evening, I had booked our Saturday o/night is a village 10 minutes from Megeve (Michelle had suggested this village and I just researched a hotel). A driver collected us from Geneva airport and dropped us off and Adam kindly collected us on the Sunday morning. I had prebooked our skis (turns out Michelle would have done this for us). Michelle had arranged our lift pass, provided us with a room to change in and we were on the slopes by 9.30/10 on the Sunday morning. There are three, vast areas in which to ski, all close by & v easy to reach. The town is lovely and a few minutes walk from the Chalet. Ideal.
Michelle & Adam were excellent hosts, and very knowledgeable about the local area & best places to ski ( lots of tips on good routes for great days skiing).
Les Cimes is a super place to stay. The room was lovely, clean and really pretty decor. There is a nice communal area, a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The meals were superb, the dinners very sociable and fun and lots of nice company. The staff are all really accommodating and friendly. A transfer back to Geneva after three full days of skiing, couldn't wish for more.
Michelle and Adam also offer b&b in the summer months - we are seriously considering returning with the children, to enjoy all Megeve and the surrounding a area has to offer - there were photo books in the chalet which had lovely winter/summer season photos and provided lots of ideas for a summer stay. Lovely people, hardworking and very professional - you couldn't ask for more than that - well done Michelle & Adam, fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanCam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The chalet is in a fantastic location, being only an hour away from Geneva airport and 5 minutes walk into the centre of Megeve. Michelle and Adam make your stay very easy and hassle free. The accommodation is warm and welcoming. They also arrange ski guiding which is a great way to find your way around. We would highly recommend for a family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Michelle and Adam are great hosts and this is a good spot for a ski break in lovely Megeve. Rooms are comfy, and chef Charlie's food is fabulous. The new boot room is a welcome addition and Michelle organises as much as possible to make a short break worthwhile. The staff are friendly and helpful - and can't do enough to enhance your visit. Tip: Take your swimming costume as the local indoor ( and outdoor pool in the summer) is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Look at the room plans online to choose a room in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swimblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great value break in superb resort. Rooms are decent and food is absolutely top drawer. Michelle and Adam brilliant hosts. It absolutely does the job for an affordable no hassle long weekend break close to Geneva (everything sorted from ski hire, transfers and late evening meal as our flight was delayed).

Short walk to ski lifts are manageable, and bus stop across to other areas even closer.

Understand WIFI is being upgraded which will be handy as was a bit intermittent.

We'll definitely be back at some stage

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEL_987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Chalet Les Cimes is run efficiently by Michelle, Adam and their staff. Everybody was extremely helpful throughout our stay in this little gem close to the centre of Megeve. The meals were absolutely delicious and well balanced. The rooms are clean and comfortable - we stayed in room 7 at the top of the hotel which is very spacious. We are planning a return trip next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel does not pretend to be anything it isn't. Basic great value, Michelle and Adam along with all the staff were yet again, hospitable, accommodating, friendly and ticked all the boxes. I go with a group of guys landing on Sunday morning going home Wednesday evening and they make the whole experience, for such a short trip.......so worthwhile....well done you lot......fantastic

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#7 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#14 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
#1 of 37 in Megeve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#11 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Cimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Cimes

Property: Les Cimes
Address: 341 rue Charles Feige, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Cimes 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Cimes is a cosy friendly boutique style chalet hotel in the heart of Megeve, located just a few minutes walk away from Megeve's designer shops, cosy bars, quaint cafes and fine dining restaurants. The ski bus stop is just around the corner and the nearest ski lift is in the centre of the village. Megeve has an amazing skiing area, with 445km of piste and short transfer from Geneva airport, Megeve is an ideal ski weekend destination. It's a great resort for mixed ability skiers, there really is something for everyone from cruisy green and blue runs to exciting off piste blacks. Megeve is an amazing place to stay in summer, with loads of activities and plenty of walking and mountain bike trails close by. Les Cimes is just a 2 minute walk from the sports centre with outside pool and a 5 minute drive to the Mont D'Arbois golf course. The Jaillet telecabine and summer luge is within walking distance. Megeve is located in beautiful surroundings with views of Mont Blanc, and only 30 minutes from Chamonix and an hour from Annecy it's a great base to explore the immediate surroundings or spend a relaxing, or sporty summer break in the French Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Cimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing