We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
VIEW FROM APARTMENT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
VIEW FROM APARTMENT
living area beamed ceilings
living area
kitchen
bathroom
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Megeve, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hels_yeh
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely appartment”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautiful apartment, stunningly placed. Views out were just wonderful and when the sun is out you get it on the balcony all day. Very tastefully decorated apartment with all you could need except maybe a warm ski locker.

The location is great for those who ski/board as it's a just a few minutes bus ride to get to the main ski areas and you are able to board home by way of the red Belle d'arbois run or green Marmottes run, then take a cut off cross country to get to the Mount d'arbois-Planelet path which takes you to the drive way of the house - perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and ease of getting home from Mount d'arbois
Liked least: Nowhere to dry boots
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DantehetG...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fully equipped, cozy apartment at a perfect location!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in the apartment with one child during one week and enjoyed our stay very much! The owner is fast responding to requests and pleasant to deal with. The apartment is nicely decorated and blends in perfectly with the upmarket atmosphere that Megeve stands for. The free bus to the skilift is a bit more then 5 minutes walk away. By car (there is an inside private parking space) it will take less then that to the ski lift (large parking garage), shops and ski rental shop (across the street of the ski lift). We can definitively recommend this beautiful apartment for ski holidays. Seems also a perfect place to stay during the summer with this beatiful surrounding (golf club nearby, forest).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration (lot's of wood, natural materials)
Liked least: slow wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chic, modern apartment in a great ski area”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has an air of space and style which you usually only find in boutique hotels. Our party of 4 had a lovely time over New Year, the apartment is well located, between the mont D'arbois and Cote 2000 ski areas but also close to the ski bus stop. No expense has been spared on the fittings and the beds with the Egyptian cotton bedding are so comfortable. On the one bad weather day we had, the apartment felt spacious and comfortable to stay in most of the day. We found the garage very useful as were the washing/drying room and ski storage. We would gladly return and recommend the apartment and service from Philip and the local support team. I'm sure we will be back, possibly even in summer, when we can try the balcony and garden too..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the apartment
Liked least: Tricky garage door key
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
09Sejal
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Location...stunning views....fantastic chalet...”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our stay at Philip's chalet was truly a "home away from home"..everything about the place seems so picture perfect that it just matches with the location of the chalet itself - "picture perfect too". Being a few minutes ride to the ski lift and if using the Megeve bus it is just one stop away it is the perfect place to be in for a great ski holiday. The amenities are exactly as described and so is the cleanliness and feel of the chalet - chic just like Megeve! We hope to be able to come back year after year and would recommend this property without a doubt! Philip was also very helpful with the many queries we had prior to booking and always prompt to not just reply but provide us with extra help and information. Great host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhanHanc...
2 reviews
“A gem of a chalet done to perfection in fantastic location!”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My husband and I took our two sons aged 6 and 7 for an extended skiing trip. It was simply great as the chalet has been done in a very cosy style with high ceilings, a wonderful fire place, luxurious bed linens and towels. Although the chalet is not enormous it is the perfect space for a family of four like ours. I thought we might be a bit too spoilt to survive a self-catering skiing trip but I cannot wait to get back. The view from the chalet and its location is simply gorgeous. The car ride to the chairlift is about 2 minutes or less and we had perfect skiing conditions with powder snow every day followed by bright blue skies and super glowing sun rays. The skiing was really fantastic as were all the very delicious restaurants on the pistes (we are obsessed with good food and I am still day dreaming about the macaroni cheese with ham and truffle I had almost daily at L'Alpette). We'd been to Megeve many times before but now I would only want to stay in Mont D'Arbois. I also cannot believe how reasonable the price for the chalet is given all its benefits (brilliant location, done to a very high standard, compact but perfect). I almost do not want to write this review as I want to keep it really as a fantastic secret to myself but I feel I owe it to the super charming, super easy going owners who made it an unforgettable holiday for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, high ceilings, gorgeous fire
Liked least: The garage key was not working very well but we got around it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman L
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing