We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place - great location”
other travellers have booked this property
duplex raised ground floor flat with large corner balcony, doors to private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
duplex raised ground floor flat with large corner balcony, doors to private garden
VIEW FROM APARTMENT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
duplex raised ground floor flat with large corner balcony, doors to private garden
VIEW FROM APARTMENT
mezzanine snuggery with 2 single beds
main bedroom
super king size bed
bathroom
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Megeve, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
aps1965
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great place - great location”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A very nice and cozy apartment. All you need including easy access to the slopes. A big pluss for nice interior and a good fire-place.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cate p
bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at this apartment in January 2016 and it was perfect for our family of 4. There are two single beds on the mezzanine level and a king sized bed downstairs. A very cozy and comfortable apartment with very good quality appliances and linen, etc. throughout. Nicely done. It is very convenient for the Mont d'Arbois ski area which takes only a couple of minutes in the car.
The only issue we had twice was driving up the driveway when there had been a heavy fall of snow. Getting wheel chains on the car tyres was a challenge to us novices! Also, smoke alarms were not evident.
I would highly recommend this place and the owner Philip seemed nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernview
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We rented out this chalet in March 2015, myself and 3 others for a skiing holiday. The chalet is breathtaking matching the scenery. When we arrived there were fresh towels plenty and the beds were made. It was nice and snug and the information provided by the owner beforehand made us very comfortable and we found it very easily. As far as the skiing is concerned, Megeve offers everything, the lifts are not really in walking distance but we had a car making it very easy to access any of the slopes. We looked forward to coming back to the chalet every day which made the holiday. Do go.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAtkins16
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in fantastic ski area”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We thoroughly recommend this apartment as it is easy to access the ski area either by free bus at end of the road or just a short walk across the golf course to get onto a slope that leads down to the main lifts. You could ski back the same route to almost opposite the end of the road where the apartment is. We found the apartment very comfortable and loved the high quality décor and facilities it provided. It had all the equipment you could need for a self catered stay. We do recommend having a car here though as the free bus stops running at 6pm and it is a very long walk into town for the evening. Taxis are uber expensive too.
We would highly recommend treating yourself to a flight around the local valleys from the altiport in cote 2000 area of Megeve it was a fantastic experience not to be missed and the cost was very reasonable. Eating out in Megeve is quite expensive but probably no more than one would expect from such an exclusive resort. Overall a lovely place to holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big bath with lots of hot water and the location
Liked least: Walk into town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena T
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice appartement in the right place”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It was a lovely holiday in a cozy apartment. Thanks Philip for detailed instruction about getting to the house and the house appliances. We loved so much to have late dinners near the beautiful fireplace. Apartment ideally suits to family with 2 children. King-sized bed in bedroom is very comfortable and 2 beds upstairs are good for children. Most of all I liked the view from the sitting room on trees and mountings covered with snow. I guess as well that in summer and spring the most enjoyable option to have direct access to the garden from the bed-room and take breakfast on the large balcony.
We enjoyed skiing in Megeve. There is a great variety of picturesque slopes for all levels.
I think that you definitely need a car to live in the apartment because free bus to Megeve is available till 6 p.m. and taxi is extremely expensive there ( 35 euro from Megeve).
Things must do while you stay in Megeve
- buy fresh bread early in the morning in numerous patisseries (especially we liked bread with raisin and fugue)
- try local cheese and yogurts in cooperative shops
- visit market near the bus-station every Friday
- travel to beautiful Annecy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hels_yeh
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely appartment”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautiful apartment, stunningly placed. Views out were just wonderful and when the sun is out you get it on the balcony all day. Very tastefully decorated apartment with all you could need except maybe a warm ski locker.

The location is great for those who ski/board as it's a just a few minutes bus ride to get to the main ski areas and you are able to board home by way of the red Belle d'arbois run or green Marmottes run, then take a cut off cross country to get to the Mount d'arbois-Planelet path which takes you to the drive way of the house - perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and ease of getting home from Mount d'arbois
Liked least: Nowhere to dry boots
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DantehetG...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fully equipped, cozy apartment at a perfect location!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in the apartment with one child during one week and enjoyed our stay very much! The owner is fast responding to requests and pleasant to deal with. The apartment is nicely decorated and blends in perfectly with the upmarket atmosphere that Megeve stands for. The free bus to the skilift is a bit more then 5 minutes walk away. By car (there is an inside private parking space) it will take less then that to the ski lift (large parking garage), shops and ski rental shop (across the street of the ski lift). We can definitively recommend this beautiful apartment for ski holidays. Seems also a perfect place to stay during the summer with this beatiful surrounding (golf club nearby, forest).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration (lot's of wood, natural materials)
Liked least: slow wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing