We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, homely, relaxed hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Au Coeur de Megeve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Au Coeur de Megeve
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Convenient, homely, relaxed hotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Coeur de Megeve is indeed in the heart of town, in the pedestrian area behind the church. All wooden floors and fires downstairs; my room on 1st floor was warm and well enough fitted out, with just a shower, but that's all I needed (we were in a group of 10 guys for a ski weekend), and water was hot and powerful. Nice breakfast (€13 extra). Megeve is very chichi and expensive (Hermes shop just round the corner!), and hotel reflected this, but none the worse for that. 5 mins walk to the nearest ski lift, with rental shops available. Also 5 minutes from covered central carparking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim0thyp00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    64
    21
    16
    4
See reviews for
36
46
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very well located hotel in the city center. I spent one night there last summer, everything was clean and quiet. Comfortable bed. To be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MeepMeepGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here one night to enjoy the delights of Megeve..we were not disappointed. The hotel receptionist was very helpful and accommodating. We were given the 3rd floor looking straight out onto the main street...and up to the mountains. you have about a 5 min walk over some cobbles from the nearest Casino Carpark ...there is no road directly up to the front door as its right in the heart of Megeve..naturally as per its name!

There is a lift but you have 3 steps up to it and then on the floor you have another 3 steps down to your floor but the rooms are VERY homely,clean and the bathrooms perfect and what you need. Could have done with a bit more space in the room with our large 2 suitcases but really wasnt a major issue at all.

You are within minutes from the ski lift, all bars, nightclubs, restaurants and shops..if you want central this is THE place to be. Im told they only book one week minimum stays in the winter months as they are so busy and then release rooms for separate nights at the last minute.

There is a lovely restaurant downstairs and a lounge with a fireplace where you can relax if you dont want to be in the room. The bar is here and seemed that it would have a very good ambience in season.

I would definitely come back here for local, comfortable, homely and clean accommmodation very centrally located.

Room Tip: Nearest car park at Casino but in the winter months you will have to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divingdiva-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Have stayed here several times and return here frequently. For Megeve, hotel is very reasonably priced. We always ask for a deluxe double on the church side and the room is great - clean, very comfortable. Can be noisy as e church bell rings all night but that adds flavour! Bathroom also good but really has just a bath no shower. Breakfast decent value at 13 euros (the other smarter places are all over 30) staff really friendly and helpful and location is without equal. Restaurant has become ore pricey but this is a great place, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marksman122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed at this delightful hotel in the heart of Megeve with some friends and we had a greatful time there. The rooms are beautifully arranged... wood, warm lights, nice decorations...as the mountain ambiance you can expect.
The service is good for my experience. The lady at the reception helped us with the ski equipment and the luggage at our arrive at the hotel. Than she showed us a little ski depot for skis and ski boots just next to the entrance. Breakfast was included and was good.
We didn't have dinner at the hotel restaurant, but the sitting room ambiance is very nice, with fireplace and red squared sofas. I sugget to book in advance because it's always fully booked!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fernap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zug
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

We have just spent the week end in this hotel. The location is perfect, right in the center of Megève. We stayed in a suite (1 room, 1 tiny living room with additional bed). The cleaning ladies are extremely kind and willing to help. The same is not true for the reception staff. They seem to be more interested in chatting in an adjacent room than willing to help you. As a result, when there is more than one guest at the reception, you wait and wait, while they chat and ignore you. When we politely asked them to book a restaurant on our behalf, we really seemed to be bothering them and they even replied to us agressively when we (politely) said we would have expected more willingness to help. One could also expect to be greeted, which doesn't seem to be included in the room rate. When we asked if breakfast was included or if they had a special arrangement with the parking nearby the answer was very defensive. This is the kind of attitude that encourages us to stay elswhere as there are plenty of really nice alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank experienced08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Megeve hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.1 mi away
Au Vieux Moulin
Au Vieux Moulin
#14 of 37 in Megeve
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#18 of 37 in Megeve
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#8 of 37 in Megeve
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#10 of 37 in Megeve
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#15 of 37 in Megeve
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet St Georges
Chalet St Georges
#28 of 37 in Megeve
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coeur de Megeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coeur de Megeve

Property: Au Coeur de Megeve
Address: 44 rue Charles Feige, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Au Coeur de Megeve 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 3 generations, the Giazzi family warmly welcomes you to the comfort of his mountain property, open all year round. From the hotel you can admire the church, the Torrent du Nant des Cordes, and the main street of the village. Located in the heart of Megève, on the famous Allard place, the hotel is a landmark on the station. For years, all generations intersect there.Le Coeur de Megeve is the best place to feel at home in Megeve, to mingle with village life and its secular lifestyle. Our Restaurant "Le Coeur" will make you discover a traditional and refined cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Au Coeur de Megeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing