We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply...Outstanding!”
Review of Lodge Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge Park
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This small hotel really did have it all. The rooms were prisitine, comfortable and chic, the restaurants were good, the bar too - and the staff could not have been more helpful. Of particular note - Fabulous concierge, great Maitre D in restaurant, efficient reception team and really helpful doormen. We were half board skiers. For dinner the ability to use all of the chain's hotel restaurants in Megeve was fabulous - all of a high quality - but by far the best was Le Lodge! We are well travelled and have stayed in some great places - for a long weekend skiing you will struggle to do better.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDW1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014
Google Translation

Merci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2011

I booked online, and the hotel did not honor the reservation for one suite and 3 regular rooms, despite my prepayment of one night for each room. Instead, they gave us 4 regular rooms because they were fully booked. No matter, we needed a place to stay. Unfortunately, the online photos of a trendy and light hotel are very old. The hotel is moderately clean and generally very dusty.

The rooms were small, of course, but that was our reason for booking a suite -- enough room to repack for the upcoming expedition.

The restaurant was great, however, and the breakfast and dinners were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014
Google Translation

Merci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

From the first warm welcome by the GM, charming madame Vareon it was one cascade of luxury, fun and helpfull service. The restaurant has a great menulist and the wine list is extensive. The Spa treatments are heaven. The beds are soft. The bar fun and definately a place to be.
The concierge service is relentless and efficient.
What a nice place to stay with 4 friends as we did.. we must try out the sister hotel in Ramatuelle...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLCHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014
Google Translation

Merci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Arrived to be greeted by the conceirge who took the car and luggage whilst we checked in. Luggage delivered to our room - all completely painless and charming. The room whilst maybe not to everyones taste (as evidenced by other reviews) is completely immaculate, stylishly decorated, the tartan wall fabric and chimine gives the room a warm and inviting feel. The only issue for us was the toilet which is built for tiny people. But a minor fault in an otherwise cozy room.

The concierge will light the fire for you as long as you're in the room.

We stopped off at a supermarket on our way to pick up a few bottles of nice wine and corkscrew (not provided), and a six pack of Perrier for the stay - a nice way to finish the night off was to have the fire lit and uncork a bottle.

Breakfast as with all French hotels is a dead loss - nearest bacon is in Dover, otherwise nice but expensive at €25 each. Go to a patisserie and get the same for a third of the price.

We liked the decor and the staff were charming and professional. The manager took time to come and talk to us to check if we were satisfied. The bar is sadly lacking a beer tap so bottles are the only option, otherwise it's a pleasant place for an aperitif and a nightcap.

The spa is a bit of a let down since we're all used to much better these days. I singed my back on the light fitting in the sauna and the top seat is made for persons below the height of 5 feet, and avoiding burns on the heater is a challenge.

The restaurant - food is good and well presented, steaks sizes are not for the faint hearted they're enormous. I found the maitre 'd to be efficient and pleasant as was the sommelier. My only bug was our table was too close to the next one and the waiter had to keep pushing past me whilst I was eating supper. Looking around the restaurant the other meals looked ample so it wasn't just steaks that were hearty portions.

There's a nice terrace for the smokers (filthy habit) with a fire pit to keep them warm.

So I've told you all the things that weren't perfect, but nothing ever is - this is a lovely place and there's always compromises, If you come expecting perfection don't come here, it's not cheap and you don't get quality like this in Megeve without paying for it. We would recommend Le Lodge Park as a special treat - we would come again but next time we'll try one of the other Sibuet hotels in Megeve - we like their style.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cander60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014
Google Translation

Merci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We stay at this hotel for around 2 weeks every year for the past 4 years. In a nutshell, we love it. The staff are great , food is excellent. the location couldn't be better , in the center of town with only a 2 min walk to the main tele cabin that takes you to the skiing are.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarek_Aggad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Merci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Rooms slightly tight but tastefully furnished. Lobby is great with cozy lounge for apres-ski. Service could be a little more efficient and faster.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014
Google Translation

Merci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I went with a group of 12 for dinner at the Lodge Park in March 2010. The bar and restaurant look really good and judging from the menu and the prices (very pricey but that seems to be the norm in Megeve) we were expecting good things. We all ordered our meals and about five minutes later the waiter returned to let us know that a couple of us needed to change our main course orders as they were out of a few things... no problems there. However when the main courses came they brought an extra lobster instead of the sole I had ordered. I asked where my sole was and they said it was coming. Realising that they had confused the orders when they came back to get our revised order, we offered to take the lobster in lieu of the sole but they insisted that the sole was on its way and would be with us in two minutes. Cheekily I said I would time them and when they did bring my sole, I went to stop my stopwatch (which had just gone past ten minutes) and the waiters response was: "Have you got a plane to catch?"... I could go on but I don't think anything more needs to be said.... Go there if this is what you would like on a night out.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jumby_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014
Google Translation

Merci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#19 of 38 in Megeve
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 38 in Megeve
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#10 of 38 in Megeve
297 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.5 mi away
Le Chalet Zannier
Le Chalet Zannier
#23 of 38 in Megeve
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Park

Address: 100 rue d Arly, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
#8 Romantic Hotel in Megeve
#9 Luxury Hotel in Megeve
#10 Spa Hotel in Megeve
Price Range: £327 - £1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Park 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Lodge Park 4 star hotel in the wandering soul and warm elegance, enjoys a privileged location in Megève, close to the ski lifts, the village square and casino. In an atmosphere Lodge of the world, the Space Bar Trapper opens a window on nature in a very new mind England. Tables and log in recliners in tanned leather, in a wooden architecture characterized by the balance of forms and serenity. The rooms are inhabited by the same spirit sports house while the restaurant Beef Lodge welcomes all meat lovers around exclusive dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lodge Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing