We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DMZ Tour, Expert Tour Guide from Seoul /Option: Suspension Bridge
1,543

Book in advance
from
£44.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience DMZ
from £44.00
More Info
from £44.00
More Info
from £44.00
More Info
from £55.84
More Info
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
610
328
102
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
328
102
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infiltration tunnel dora observatory the bus joint security area korean war half day tour tour guide city hall imjingak park unique experience visiting seoul north korean side last stop cold war passport zone border
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019

I booked the DMZ1 full day tour run by Seoulcitytour.net through the very helpful tourist information centre in Myeongdong. There were very few foreigners and the narration was in Korean only, but the guide did explain some highlights in English. The tour covered most of the places I wanted to see, and there was a good view into North Korea using binoculars from an observatory, but we didn’t see the unification village. There was not enough time at the first stop at Freedom Bridge, and the walk in the infiltration tunnel is a bit hard for the less agile visitors like me.
My tour included an excellent lunch at a restaurant back in Seoul, plenty of time for walking around the shops at Insadong, and hotel pickup and return. It also included a ginseng shop,

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2019

There is this realization that at one time this place used to be one of the most dangerous borders in the world because of the tension filled conflict between the 2 countries. So much that even if I didn't get to see the JSA , my disappointment is not that much. But there is still the 3rd infiltration tunnel , which can be physically challenging to traverse for some, and the dora observatory among others. Be ready to deal with the many tourists particularly those eager to have photo poses with that DMZ signage. Can be frustrating at times though .

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2019

We booked the DMZ tour through Panmunjom Travel Centre (PTC). Wanted to visit the JSA but was informed by PTC that it was cancelled by UNC due to demilitarisation job at JSA area. Was told by the PTC tour guide that JSA had been closed for tour for the past few months already. We joined the alternative tour at discounted price which included visiting the Dorasan Station, Dorasan Observatory, 3rd infiltration tunnel, Odusan Unification tower and also interaction with a North Korean defector. Lunch was also included. Have heard about Korea peninsula conflict through news but this tour gave us an in-depth understanding of the conflict and being here allowed us to experience the tense situation here. The most interesting but tiring part of the tour was going into the 250m 3rd infiltration tunnel built by North Korea. Surprising, this tunnel is much spacious that the Cu Chi tunnel in Vietnam. The tunnel has a slope going down and coming up can be tiring. The height of the tunnel is also quite low. Tall people have to lower their head to walk thru the tunnel which can be uncomfortable. Wearing helmet is mandatory to avoid hitting your head against the rough ceiling of the tunnel. Overall, the PTC tour was very organised. We were given a receiver so that we could hear the tour guide clearly. The tour guide, Sally, was professional and knowledgeable. She gave the tour group background information before we reached the destination and make sure we were all on time. We enjoyed this tour.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank gohgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

You can get a shopping free tour from some tour companies.....it shortens the day as there are better things to do in Seoul than spend too much time here. It was packed with tourists...I found the trip overall disappointing. The trip down the Infiltration Tunnel was a highlight but time spent at Dorosan Station was really just looking at a building! The Observation Tower was OK. What was disappointing was the whole lack of any context from the Guide, limited history and certainly nothing about the current day situation...although in response to my question she did admit that only 50% of younger people wanted unification.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank NamasteHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019

This place is extremely touristy, with shops everywhere. It’s likes going to a zoo. It takes away the real history of the DMZ and what happened to the country and the korean people. I am glad I went to see it and to better understand but it sure has turned out to be a big money business for tour operators and the likes.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank flak_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews