We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Korean DMZ Tour with Expert Tour Guide from Seoul - No shopping
1,540

Book in advance
from
£44.12
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience DMZ
from £44.12
More Info
from £44.12
More Info
from £44.12
More Info
from £55.99
More Info
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
610
328
102
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
328
102
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infiltration tunnel dora observatory the bus joint security area korean war half day tour tour guide city hall imjingak park unique experience visiting seoul north korean side last stop cold war passport zone border
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on a tour

I was really looking forward to this and it disappoint.
Got to go in the tunnel, learnt a lot more on the Korean war
I was lucky it was a nice clear day so I could see north Korea which was great. Probably the closet I will ever get to north Korea
We also stop in the little town which is in the area and try their special ice cream. I didn't like it, but quite a few people in the group like it.
Every stop had toilets and gift shops

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Hoadjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

For advanced travelers, I recommend the following way to get to the Imjingang tourist center. Take the Gyeongui-Jungang Turquoise Line to Munsan Station. I'll paste the details below. The most important thing is to get to the ticket office at least by half past eleven in the morning, otherwise the tickets may be sold out.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Dimo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Very interesting history.The struggles and acts of some people that changed lives of many are very heartfelt.May South Korea have the peace they deserved.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Kara Rowella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Tour was fantastic. We visited multiple sights and each area was well explained with historic stories along with current facts. Tour guide -SP Hong is a really cool guy, he brought smiles to the group we were with, was helpful and makes you feel at home. Right after the tour he nade sure everyone was accounted for and even helped by giving suggestions and tips to do while in Korea to others and myself.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

Today we went to the DMZ. First to Imjingak Peace Park where many families gather to ‘mourn’ those members of their family that are still trapped in Nth Korea. Pretty sad to see.
Then, passing through the military checkpoints (passports in hand to show the soldiers) and into the DMZ itself. Here we went down into Tunnel #3; one of four tunnels that have been discovered to date, secretly built by the Nth Koreans. Very deep and steep.
Then to the DMZ observation deck where, with binoculars, we could stare across the DMZ minefield and into Nth Korea itself. Barbedwire; military; guard houses; minefields; etc etc.
Overall the day was really good if not a little sad. We learnt a lot of history about the Korean War itself; and how (the old) Korea was really a victim of the power struggle between the USA and Russia towards the end of WW2, ending up with the country being split in two. Now Sth Korea is clearly the prosperous of the two.

Date of experience: September 2023
2  Thank normanp311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews