We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Chateau Les Bardons is set in a nice 20 acre park of grass- and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chateau Les Bardons is set in a nice 20 acre park of grass- and woodland
Chateau Les Bardons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Chateau Les Bardons is set in a nice 20 acre park of grass- and woodland
Chateau Les Bardons
The heated swimming pool sports sun loungers, parasols and a large, roofed terrace along one side
The swimming pool is located between the side buildings and offers complete privacy
Old abd charming rear buildings and terraces make the courtyard very attractive
Well equiped SMEG kitchen
Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom, with free standing Philippe Starck shower and toilet
Family Bathroom Maison Les Bardons with walkin shower toilet and bath
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom Chateau Les Bardons
Sitting room Maison Les Bardons
Sitting room Maison Les Bardons
Dining Room Maison Les Bardons
Set table
Maison Les Bardons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Roanne, Communaute d'Agglomeration Roannais, Loire, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JeanJaspe...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at "Château les Bardons" with some friends for NYE last December.
It was one of our best NYE ever!! The chateau is incredible, we loved the immense park, the stunning dinner room, the marvelous christmas tree kindly left for the festivities post-christmas and so many other things !! We had a chance to rent some bikes nearby, and left for a tour in the amazing environment the region offers. Gorgeous castles, sumptuous cathedrals and typical cow lands, made our tour memorable. Thanks again to the hosts Max and Ton with whom the correspondance has been super smooth, and thanks to the housekeeper for her availability and advices.
We will come back for sure !!!
Thanks again for this unique experience.
Sincerely,
Valentin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knut-Aril...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay with a large family!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had such a great time at the castle that we didn't get time to explore the area around (cities, attractions, etc.) Perfect size for an extended family where you can either choose to find a place to be alone or gather the whole group. Great service when we had some trouble with the pool. The manager actually drove 8 hrs from Holland to fix the problem which he solved in a few hours!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Liked least: A little few reataurants close to the castle
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annetteg5...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fabulous chateau”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

stayed with extended family in July15 and booked both the chateau and the maison and have to say it was amazing,the dining room was great as it often got chilly at night so we had the option to eat indoors in perfect grand sorroundings,the kitchen was kitted out very well and my husband enjoyed cooking for us all and had the odd night off when my brother did a bar-b-q.The bedrooms are divinely decorated loved the french style.The kids mostly teenages stayed in the maison which is connected to the chateau so they had loads of space away from the grownups and wifi worked well.We did have a blackout one night but thankfully the owners left english instruction on how to remedy the situation so fixed it in no time.The pool was fab too but alas weather not great so only used it for 1 or 2 days out of the week.
The only critisim I would have is that the lady who greeted us although very nice had no english so had no idea what instructions she was giving me ...just thank heavens for the englsh manual left in the hallway.

Would definately stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing chateau
Liked least: not a huge amount to do in the area its quiet but perfect if thats what you are after
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirnaGisl...
Mosfellsbaer, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a family vacation”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family of 20 celebrating our parents anniversary. The house and the surroundings was everything we hoped for and more. Very private and a magical place. A lot of charming villages close by, especially Le Crozet we found in one of our morning jogs – beautiful little village.

We fell in love with the place! We hope to return one day:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The house and the privat pool and garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InekeSave...
s-Hertogenbosch
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

During the holidays in May we stayed with our childern and friends in this beautiful chateau. We enjoyed swimming in the pool (heated), playing in the fields, walking in the surroundings, dining in the small restaurants in the villages and relaxing, enjoying each others company. The perfect surrounding for a family holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chateau as it should be, design and stylisch”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

When arriving at the gate, the first 'wow' was a fact, after this I stopped counting. Chateau renovated in the perfect style mixed with design classics / objects. The beds were very fine and also decorated nice.
The renovated bathrooms (white Starck design) gives the comfort you want. The dining and living room have sufficient seats for all visitors, this is how it should be. Also the kitchen is provided with more than sufficient dinnerware.
Beautifull surrounding with also a lot of shade, if you are looking for that.
The swimmingpool with the comfortable sunbeds and also a terrace with shade is the place you want to be for total relaxation.
Enough nice villages and places in the surroundings. Do not forget to visit all the nice restaurants in the neighberhood.
Wow, Wow and Wow! Vive la France y le chateau :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Originality and design
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milou W
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing