We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel, unusually friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Du Cheval Noir
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Saint-Etienne
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Beautiful hotel, recently renovated. Large and quiet rooms, clean and luminous. Comfortable equipment, great breakfast, private parking.
Plus, the patron knows everything of his town, which helps business men or tourists...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcduchesne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2010

When I entered the hotel, my gut reaction was to turn around and run. Shabby, run down, strange smell. The receptionist (owner?), however, welcomed me heartily and opened the garage, which is conveniently next doors. He then made me enter the smallest elevator I've ever used to go up to the 2nd floor, where a nice surprise awaited me. A complete renovated room, nicely done, very clean and a shower with an enormous shower head. I couldn't wait to try that one out! Apparently they are renovating top down, when it will have reached the entry/lobby/bar level, this hotel will be a true find, for a good price in the center of St. Etienne.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdeboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Henri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beaumeunier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank gonnord c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alexandre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anasach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Etienne hotels
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
#3 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
#7 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terminus du Forez
Hotel Terminus du Forez
#9 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Campanile Saint Etienne Centre - Villars
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le National
Hotel Le National
#11 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furania Hotel
Furania Hotel
#10 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Cheval Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Cheval Noir

Address: 11 rue Francois Gillet, 42000, Saint-Etienne, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Loire > Saint-Etienne
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Saint-Etienne
Price Range: £63 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Cheval Noir 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Du Cheval Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing