We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate stopover”
Review of Furania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Furania Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Saint-Etienne
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A Small room, but clean fresh linen, secure parking,and near the centre so good for restaurants and the pretty centre. We were lucky and got an upper floor room over looking the car park which was quiet

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

On the positive side : excellent location, parking in courtyard

Turned out the featured double room we reserved on the net was the size of a cupboard. For 7 euros more we got a decent size but badly appointed room with a queen bed. Generally shoddy and run down feel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LollyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stay in St Etienne on a regular basis for work.
This is not a huge city, so you won't find big fancy hotels there.

I stayed at Furania a couple of times, latest of which this April.
It is very conveniently located in the city center, close to Hotel De Ville, but in a pretty quiet street. You're a mere 5 minute walk from many bars & restaurants, either on Jean Jaures plaza, or "Rue des Martyrs de Vingre", a paved street where everyone goes out.
This is not a luxury hotel, but the owners did a very good job. It is rather charming.
They are very welcoming.
Rooms are all different. The ones on the back side are a bit more quiet than the ones on the street side, obviously. All are equipped with cable TV and wireless internet, and per my experience are clean.
Breakfast is good, lots of choice in a large buffet.

The hotel has limited parking space (not included in the price but pretty cheap), but in case you can't park there, there is a big underground parking at Hotel de Ville, 1 minute walking from the hotel, which won't cost more.

I will most likely stay there next time I'm going to St Etienne.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on higher floors, not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lalichette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank asdepique3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlsaceCoco68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank peatt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Etienne hotels
1 mi away
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
#3 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Campanile Saint Etienne Centre - Villars
0.4 mi away
City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
#6 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le National
Hotel Le National
#11 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
58 reviews
2 mi away
Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Cheval Noir
Hotel Du Cheval Noir
#13 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furania Hotel

Address: 18 rue de la Resistance, 42000, Saint-Etienne, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Loire > Saint-Etienne
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Saint-Etienne
Price Range: £49 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Furania Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Furania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing