We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous position in a fabulous village”
Review of Le Cottage Bise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Cottage Bise
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Talloires
Certificate of Excellence
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fabulous position in a fabulous village”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We really loved our two night stay at this hotel. We had a room overlooking the lake (well worth paying the extra for) with stunning views. The hotel is very comfortable, well decorated, and has the best staff you could hope for. We will definitely stay again when we can afford it!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a lake view room if you can. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    63
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
50
166
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xiamen, China
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Wonderful location and excellent room and service. Would definitely return for some peace and nature. Lake Annecy is very special and truly enjoyed directly from this hotel. Exquisite accommodation with very cosy and unique rooms - a combination of the old and new, done tastefully; great bathrooms and toiletries, fluffy bathrobe, extremely comfy bed, with fresh air. Just loved it all!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms do not have elevator access, so this is something to consider. Also, some are furt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbteco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked this at the last minute and must have been lucky enough to get a cancellation as this hotel is normally full due to its policy in the high season of 6 days+ reservations only. Certainly you could easily spend a week here and not be bored as there are many activities offered (water sports, walking, museum visits, lake cruise - some of these are offered free by the hotel) as well as a private beach, pool etc.

Our room had a wonderful view of the lake and a small balcony overlooking the lake - perfect for watching the passing boats on the lake etc. The restaurant (and terrace) had a nice atmosphere and service was quite good in an informal way. The food was well presented and the table d'hote had a limited choice. We were not disappointed with the food at all over our few days there.

The staff were helpful and in particular the manager seemed to go to great lengths to make sure everything was just so. We wondered if he ever slept! It is nice to see a well run establishment where the staff are all professional in their roles. One minor point was that we were not informed of the hotel facilities etc when we arrived but all the information was in a book in the bedroom so we were able to figure it out. Perhaps we arrived at a busy time. But do check the book when you arrive as there are a lot of useful ideas on things to do etc to make the most of your stay.

Room Tip: The lake view is stunning so if you can get one, you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveFrenchWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this lovely hotel recently in a lake view room.This is the best view of
the beautiful bay of Talloires and the service is excellent. Sophie at the front desk seems to run this hotel single-handedly and very efficiently and there is a nice outdoor bar area and a nice
small spa. A wonderful hotel and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: choose lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svohramd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Seven nights stay in a most beautiful and relaxing setting. Hotel tastefully furnished throughout, providing good facilities and cuisine. Complimented by efficient, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Room well equipped and constantly refreshed. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

How do you rate a hotel ? With great difficulty because no visit anywhere in the world could attain 100% Our first visit to The Cottage in 1998 together with friends and golf clubs was a great success so much so that wherever else we go we return every year (minus the clubs these days, the course is beautiful but steep in places) Our golden wedding was spent there and in 2010 our daughter and her partner arranged a day trip for the 4 of us to celebrate my husbands 80th birthday! We book thro a travel agent and the rooms are varied not all being in the main hotel. A fellow guest this year was bemoaning that you cannot beat English food especially roasts ,if this is your requirement don't book a French hotel. Unfortunately they cancelled the free bus this year which was a bonus if you didn't have a car. To sum up Talloires is a beautiful spot, Christine ,Jean Claude and all the staff are wonderful .We hope that for many years we will be greeted with here are the France's from England

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Le Cottage Bise based in the small village of Talloires on Lake Annecy is a perfect place to stay. The hotel consists of beautifully designed 'cottage' style buildings offering different types of accommodation - all fabulously designed and incredibly comfortable.

We stayed in their cheapest room at 160CHF (without breakfast) - it was lovely. A huge bath, robes, slippers, a kingsize comfortable bed and views over the lake! Our room was based in a 3 floor cottage with a beautiful entrance hall with a grandfather clock. Outside you can lounge around in their fab and very funky 'fatboy' hammocks.

The hotel has a lovely pool area for clients who do not fancy a dip in the 24 degrees lake!

Dinner was sublime - 'michelin' style food, great wine and an even better cheese board!

What makes this hotel particularly special is the customer service - on checking out of our room at 11 am, we had 3 hours before we had to be at the airport. The receptionist explained that we would need a pool towel and that of course, all the facilities were ours to enjoy up until our time to leave.

10 minutes from beautiful Annecy and only 40 minutes from Geneva Airport - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talloires
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
#4 of 9 in Talloires
417 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#1 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Site
Hotel Le Beau Site
#3 of 9 in Talloires
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,080 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Grillons
Hotel Les Grillons
#1 of 9 in Talloires
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#6 of 9 in Talloires
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cottage Bise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cottage Bise

Property: Le Cottage Bise
Address: 390 route du Port, 74290 Talloires, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Talloires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Talloires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cottage Bise 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Cottage Bise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cottage Bise Talloires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing