We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Cottage Bise
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Talloires)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Christine(Talloires)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
199
72
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
72
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean claudelake annecychose leelectric bikesa lake view roomspeak frenchold schoolnight packagewithout being pretentioushot optionswhole teampreservesregular visitorsan enjoyable stayrooms are modernjunior suiteboat trip around the lake
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Oh my - what a place. We were staying in Annecy and went for a drive around the lake -
the minute we saw Le Cottage we knew that's where we wanted to stay. Luckily for us they had some rooms available - the owner insisted on showing us a couple of rooms so that we could choose the one we preferred.

We had the best view from our bedroom balcony of any hotel we've stayed in worldwide - and that's a lot to choose from. The room was beautifully decorated and the attention to detail was second to none. The peace and quiet was so relaxing - the noisiest thing in Talloires is a cuckoo.

The food was superb - michelin star quality but not michelin star prices - beautiful dining room with stunning views across the lake. Breakfast was great too - best croissants we had in France.

The staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The owner would help us plan our day, show us maps, check weather forecasts, brilliant. His wife is just charming and couldn't have been nicer.

Our stay in Le Cottage made our holiday in Annecy so special and gave us some wonderful memmories. Merci!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonkers38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Went onJuly 08 to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. My husband booked it for us as a surprise for me, since we had been here before and totally loved the place! Beautiful setting, fantastic hotel, wonderful town and fantastic scenery - a total joy! We stayed on the top floor and had one of the end suites with the top balcony during our first visit, which was out of this world. During our second visit (08) we were on a lower floor initially, but were then move skyward again during the next day. The owners are very approachable and cannot do enough for you. Love the new terrace and the new jacuzzi. Together with the pool, these new additions can only help to make Cottage Bise even more attractive to anyone wanting to stay in one of the most wonderful places in France - Lac d'Annecy!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eudaimonia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Well I have to say I am absolutely stunned by the negative comments about Le Cottage Bise.

Myself and my now husband held our wedding here in May 2008 and we couldn't have wished for anything more. Jean-Claude and his wife Christine are an absolute delight to deal with, and all the staff were accommodating and very friendly. We were e-mailing them constantly with questions leading up to the wedding and they were always quick with the replies. They helped us arrange travel in the middle of the day into the town of Annecy for our guests and even gave us some of their glasswear that they sell at the hotel as a wedding present. We are regular visitors to Talloires as it is such a beautiful place and we couldn't have chosen better in holding our reception at the Cottage Bise. Please if you are thinking of making a visit to Talloires don't let these comments put you off, we are already thinking of going back before the end of the year for a long weekend.

Most of our guests had never been to Talloires before and all said how wonderfully tranquil and beautiful it was and that they would be making a return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MrandMrsT_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We went to Le Cottage Bise in July for five nights. The food in this hotel is inedible. We took the half-board option and were given only one choice for a main course and no choice whatsoever for a starter or desert. One of the main courses was a tiny piece of chicken on a bed of inedible herbs, one raw baby carrot (with stalk left on), and a cup of egg juice with sweetcorn inside. The desert, "lemon tart," was a piece of bread with icecream and sauce drizzled on top. Another starter was a salad of raw vegetables on a plate. The portions were incredibly small, one night a small piece of meat and a spoonfull of carrot. No carbohydrates were served with the meal, but to rectify this this bread is offered almost continuously throughout the entire meal. As far as accomodation is concerned, we were put in a room at the top of a side cottage with no lift and we had to climb two big staircases to get to our room. It is unfair not to be notified of this situation for someone who might have difficulty with it. Moreover, the room was of poor quality - very cramped, with no space to move between the toilet, the bathroom and the wardrobe (lots of opening and closing doors was involved.) There was no vent in the bathroom and it had a sloping ceiling that you could have banged your head on. Overall, the room did not match its four class standard. There was no fridge, and no safe. As a place, Talloires is extremely limited - barely even a village, it is a road of crumbling buildings, two awful cafes and scarcely any shops or restaurants (the only decent one we found was below average standard)
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, from the perspective of the awful food, poor quality of accomodation, and the scarcity of things to do and places to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ju77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

We actually had our marriage here, with 50+ guests. While the location is lovely, the service is terrible. We had nothing but problems from the start; despite the size of the wedding, we could barely get someone on the phone to discuss plans. Emails were never returned. The owner was rude, hostile, and unwilling to make the slightest effort to accomodate us. One guest with a leaking bathroom had to make a stink to get a different room. On the night of the wedding, half of what we ordered never appeared, the champagne was 20 minutes late, and we had to constantly chase after the staff to keep wine flowing. We could not have felt more unwelcome.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews