We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family ran and excellent”
Review of Chalet Christine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Christine
Ranked #1 of 2 Talloires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Really really nice family doing a fantastic job and clearly committed to excellence. Room was lovely. Contemporary but warm. Food very good. Nice spa. Superb location. Would highly recommend. We were suprised at how good this was. Probably the best value of our trip. Would love to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manxtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I cannot be more satisfied with our stay at Chalet Christine. The hospitality is top notch we arrived much earlier than planned from Annecy so sat outside on the beautiful terrace while waiting for our room to be ready. While waiting we were served drinks and little snacks (cakes and watermelon) which we enjoyed at our leisure, taking in the breathtaking views we were presently surprised when our room was ready for us in less than an hour. The rooms are lovely and modern (we were in room 5) we had a beautiful view of the lake on our balcony. In the room you can see that great thought and creativity went into each little corner.

After a quick trip to Talloires we came back to the hotel to enjoy the wellness amenities. The wellness area is very inviting with a huge pool, jacuzzi, sauna and relaxing area both indoors and outdoors. We spent a good few hours there and had to dash for dinner.

Dinner was delicious. Melanie the chef on our night, is the daughter of Christine, being only 22 she is such a talented young lady and made the most amazing fish for dinner her chocolate cake dessert is amazing!

Breakfast at Chalet Christine is quite a feast and really shouldn't be missed, we dined outside with the beautiful view of the lake while munching away on delicious cheese, ham, fresh fruit, yogurts, cakes and bread selections.

We plan to return here in winter when we are certain it will be even more romantic! I would definitely recommend this to a couple or family who want to spoil themselves on a short stay.

Room Tip: Room no 5 is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetset2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This was where we tried to stay but it was fully booked and it is easy to see why. But we did manage to eat at the restaurant which is superlative. The view overlooking the lake is stunning but it is the carefully chosen decor which immediately enthralls when you walk in. A mix of modern and some wonderful old pieces of furniture with different colours on all walls and the ceiling make the room at once cosy but elegant. Couple this with one of the best meals we have ever eaten and you have a winning combination. Christine is knowledgeable about her produce and is an attentive hostess to all her customers. This was a truly memorable evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Cosy stay in charming yet calm B&B with breathtaking view of Annecy lake. Well located for hikes, bike rides and walks - made easy after home made breakfast! Also enjoyed the tasty and innovative cuisine at in-house restaurant.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Portena008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre n°4 mortel ...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank picoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mireille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talloires
0.3 mi away
Auberge Du Pere Bise
Auberge Du Pere Bise
#5 of 9 in Talloires
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#1 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
#3 of 9 in Talloires
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Fleurs
La Villa des Fleurs
#9 of 9 in Talloires
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Logis La Charpenterie
Logis La Charpenterie
#8 of 9 in Talloires
97 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 6 in Sevrier
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Christine

Address: 181 le Thoron, 74290 Talloires, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Talloires
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Talloires
Price Range: £198 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing