We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a brilliant hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Les Grillons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Les Grillons
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Talloires
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“What a brilliant hotel!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Yet again Tony Pragnell has found a gem of a hotel. A great location on Lake Annecy, the most friendly and efficient staff you could ever want, and as for the food, it is out of this world.

Aurelie and her team, including chef/fiancee Sebastian are to be congratulated. Can't wait for a return visit

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussex3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    55
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
103
221
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2010

A lovely, comfortable family run hotel combining the perfect spot for relaxing and a centre for sight-seeing. Situated a five minute walk from the edge of Lake Annecy, the hotel has views of the lake, the mountains, as well as its own garden, outside seating area and lovely pool with loungers.The rooms were comfortable and very clean,the food was excellent and the service was friendly and informal. Recommended; the fifteen minute walk into the charming lakeside village of Talloires. In late September the weather was gorgeous

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecockerelcrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in august and had a wonderful time. The pool and pool area were excellent, with beach towels provided. Very friendly and helpful staff, a short walk from the lake. Food was first class and excellent value. One minor issue was some road noise could be heard in our room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn6091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Fantastic Hotel. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a four night break in August with half-board. We had a superb room with excellent views of both the Lake and the surrounding mountains. The evening meal was of a very good standard with all 4 courses being superb, excellent cheese board. Breakfast is also very good, on our last day my wife wanted croissants which had run out, the chef was only too happy to bake fresh croissants, nice touch.

Good location - walkable to the local town of Talloires and close to beaches (grassed beaches). Only a short bus ride/drive to Anneccy, the biggest town nearby with lots to see and do.

We would highly recommend this hotel and look foward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hols89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Les Grillons lived up to our expectations. Large, airy, clean room in which the 3 of us did not feel cramped. Equally huge bathroom. Fantastic views of the lake and mountains. The swimming pool is a gem ... our 10 year old was ecstatic over it. Happy children mean happy parents! The staff are helpful, kind and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We would stay here again. The only 'but' would be that you have no choice but to take half-board, which means dinner every night. If you like to explore different restaurants (as we do), this can be a bit restricting. But in this area the alternative would be either a much more expensive hotel (like the Pere Bise down the road!) or else something not as lovely. So it's worth the compromise. You can substitue dinner for a packed lunch, which we did a few times ... we'd recommend this. But the baguettes, cakes, fruits, etc. are so generous, that you then may not want dinner at all!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_wanderer035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Les Grillons was an excellent choice for our 9 day holiday in June/July.
The bedroom and bathroom were well equipped with plenty of shelving and storage.
The friendly staff spoke English and couldn’t have been more helpful.
The well planned 4 course evening meals were beautifully presented and superbly cooked and quite the highlight of our busy day. They were served in a lovely dining room, where interesting flower arrangements and artwork displayed a careful attention to detail which was reflected in the staff’s desire to please.
The hotel is set in lovely grounds and has a good pool. It is a 2K walk from Talloires but there are free buses available from outside the hotel. We made good use of these buses to go into the hills behind the hotel and enjoyed several good walks which were detailed in a leaflet bought very cheaply from Talloires tourist office.
Shrewsbury [UK] couple.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrewsburycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Excellent service from friendly staff. Delicious meals, with well thought-out menus for all diets. Lovely, clean pool. Short walk to lake for early morning swim. If you're travellng with Travel Editions choose this one!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegetarianKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talloires
1.2 mi away
Le Cottage Bise
Le Cottage Bise
#2 of 10 in Talloires
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
#4 of 10 in Talloires
394 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Du Pere Bise
Auberge Du Pere Bise
#5 of 10 in Talloires
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Site
Hotel Le Beau Site
#3 of 10 in Talloires
165 reviews
6.6 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,008 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#1 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Grillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Grillons

Property: Hotel Les Grillons
Address: 1199 Route d Angon, 74290 Talloires, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Talloires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Talloires
#1 Romantic Hotel in Talloires
#1 Best Value Hotel in Talloires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Grillons 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Grillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Grillons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing