We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Les Grillons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Grillons
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Talloires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I first stayed at the Grillons 15 years ago and loved it. This time, back with the family, it was even better. Now under the calm and assured direction of the founder's grand-daughter Aurelia, the young team of staff are completely professional. The warm welcome as soon as we entered continued throughout our five day stay. Impeccable service, attentive yet not over-bearing. Delightful food on the set dinner menu, and extensive breakfast buffet. Outdoor pool a real bonus. Rooms comfortable, with a view over l\ke Annecy. Great location too, two minutes to beach and lakeside, ten minute stroll into Talloires village, 90 minute drive to Chamonix, Mont Blanc etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leosharpe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

very quiet location, 5 minutes from the lake shore

swimming pool and jacuzzi set in beautiful garden

a set 4 course menu with wonderful local food and very attentive young waiters

a great atmosphere among the staff
delicious brekfast!

Room Tip: ask for first floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CavershamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Yet again Tony Pragnell has found a gem of a hotel. A great location on Lake Annecy, the most friendly and efficient staff you could ever want, and as for the food, it is out of this world.

Aurelie and her team, including chef/fiancee Sebastian are to be congratulated. Can't wait for a return visit

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussex3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

A lovely, comfortable family run hotel combining the perfect spot for relaxing and a centre for sight-seeing. Situated a five minute walk from the edge of Lake Annecy, the hotel has views of the lake, the mountains, as well as its own garden, outside seating area and lovely pool with loungers.The rooms were comfortable and very clean,the food was excellent and the service was friendly and informal. Recommended; the fifteen minute walk into the charming lakeside village of Talloires. In late September the weather was gorgeous

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecockerelcrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in august and had a wonderful time. The pool and pool area were excellent, with beach towels provided. Very friendly and helpful staff, a short walk from the lake. Food was first class and excellent value. One minor issue was some road noise could be heard in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn6091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Fantastic Hotel. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a four night break in August with half-board. We had a superb room with excellent views of both the Lake and the surrounding mountains. The evening meal was of a very good standard with all 4 courses being superb, excellent cheese board. Breakfast is also very good, on our last day my wife wanted croissants which had run out, the chef was only too happy to bake fresh croissants, nice touch.

Good location - walkable to the local town of Talloires and close to beaches (grassed beaches). Only a short bus ride/drive to Anneccy, the biggest town nearby with lots to see and do.

We would highly recommend this hotel and look foward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hols89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Les Grillons lived up to our expectations. Large, airy, clean room in which the 3 of us did not feel cramped. Equally huge bathroom. Fantastic views of the lake and mountains. The swimming pool is a gem ... our 10 year old was ecstatic over it. Happy children mean happy parents! The staff are helpful, kind and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We would stay here again. The only 'but' would be that you have no choice but to take half-board, which means dinner every night. If you like to explore different restaurants (as we do), this can be a bit restricting. But in this area the alternative would be either a much more expensive hotel (like the Pere Bise down the road!) or else something not as lovely. So it's worth the compromise. You can substitue dinner for a packed lunch, which we did a few times ... we'd recommend this. But the baguettes, cakes, fruits, etc. are so generous, that you then may not want dinner at all!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_wanderer035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talloires
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Site
Hotel Le Beau Site
#4 of 9 in Talloires
241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
#3 of 9 in Talloires
479 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Du Pere Bise
Auberge Du Pere Bise
#5 of 9 in Talloires
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Cottage Bise
Le Cottage Bise
#2 of 9 in Talloires
289 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#1 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
671 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#6 of 9 in Talloires
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Grillons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Grillons

Address: 1199 Route d Angon, 74290 Talloires, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Talloires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Talloires
Price Range: £127 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Grillons 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Grillons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Grillons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing