We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Grillons
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires(Talloires)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cottage Bise(Talloires)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis La Charpenterie(Talloires)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Talloires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
371
56
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
56
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardnothing is too much troubleset menulake annecyyoung couplecourse dinnerfront of housethis wonderful hotelan alternativevealher husbandbus stopfriendly hotelwould highly recommend this hotelfamily run hotelfour courseslarge garden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were only able to stay 1 night at this lovely hotel as it was fully booked for the other nights we were in the area. However, that 1 night was perfect.

It was so good to stay in a hotel that offered old fashioned 'service'. Everyone treated us as though we were special guests - even to the point of a lovely birthday and anniversary surprise at dinner (thank you Aurelie).

The hotel has an old world charm about it that adds to the joy of being there. Dinner and breakfast were delicious and our room was lovely with beautiful views of the lake. We loved being able to relax with a drink on the sun lounges in the garden or in the bright and sunny lounge area after a tiring day of sightseeing. This is a real 'holiday' hotel not just a tourist hotel.

Aurelie is a wonderful host and went out of her way on more than one occasion to look after us during our visit. If ever we are privileged enough to return to this part of France, we would make sure we made an early booking at Les Grillons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Babyboomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This family-run hotel is a one of its kind. The rooms were spacious, well maintained, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive. This hotel has a nice view of Lake Annecy, and a very nice pool and patio area to enjoy the idyllic setting. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: room with a balcony, or corner room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaBRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Aurelie Blanchin is the best hotel manager in France or anywhere else; high praise indeed and probably accurate!!!!

This is the second time we have stayed at les Grillons and we continue to be impressed with the quality of a staff that is efficient, effective, helpful and friendly. Just like Ms. Blanchin who is everywhere, all the time, with boundless energy and an eye for detail. The dining is excellent, the wines moderately priced, the grounds spacious and well maintained, a beautiful pool and astounding scenery. The dining room and lounge are open, spacious and bright with wall to wall windows and doors that open onto the patio and gardens. A really nice place for a quiet vacation in one of the most beautiful parts of France.

The last time we stayed we observed that although the beds are excellent and the rooms have modern flat screened TVs and WiFi, the furnishings are dated and somewhat spartan. Not a big deal but hopefully something that will be upgraded by our next visit. However, next time we will pick our schedule more carefully. Les Grillons is regularly used as the base for a four day stay by an English tour bus company. I understand the business aspects of running a hotel, but this lovely small French country hotel becomes overwhelmed and loses some of its character and ambiance.

With that caveat in mind, certainly a place to return to again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front for the great views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is only officially three star but this may be due to the fact it has no lift. Other than that, it is five star for everything, the rooms, service and food cannot be faulted. A very friendly staff who could not do too much for you. The location is superb, whilst on the road it is not that noisy. Bedrooms overlooking the lake are best and fabulous views in the morning. The owners are only a young couple but they manage everything very well, and were very helpful to us when our luggage did not arrive.

Room Tip: Lake views from the front bedrooms are best
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent holiday with Travel Editions to this wonderful hotel close to Talloires. The owners and staff were first class and the hotel was comfortable and spotless. The cuisine could not be faulted and I shall certainly be back.

Room Tip: I would think most rooms have wonderful view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews