We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel.”
Review of Hotel Les Lauzes

Hotel Les Lauzes
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Val d'Isere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les Lauzes
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Nice little hotel, very clean and aesthetically pleasing, the hosts are gracious and townspeople many generations, the atmosphere at the hotel is rustic and noncommercial, breakfast is good and sufficient.
It is highly recommended
Do not think twice ..... Book your holiday ....

Room Tip: Nice little hotel, very clean and aesthetically pleasing, the hosts are gracious and townspeople man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boazmizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is one of the most comfortable idylic hotels in Val D'Isere. I hate to write this review as I would like the place to remain undiscovered!! The staff are charming and beyond helpful.

Val D'Isere has so many dining options that being in Les Lauzes gives you the freedom to explore and all within seconds or minutes of the door!!

EuroAmericans.

Room Tip: The rooms are small but the beds are large!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paterson-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

the location is superb, right next to a beautiful old church, just 2 mins from the main lift. the rooms were quite small and basic but you can't expect too much for the price.

breakfast was a let down, there was only ham, cheese, croissants & bread, although the bread/pastries were nice the ham wasn't very nice.

the owner was helpful and parking was included in the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

We stayed at the Lauzes for Labor day week-end as we usually do on the last ski days of the winter season with a group of firends and family. It is quite a good 2 stars hotel and a good value given the rate of the other places in Val d'Isère. The pistes and lifts are a 5 minutes walk away. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there is an impressive range of restaurants nearby. The hotel is right in the oldest part of the village next to the church and in front of the Mairie (town all). The lounge and bar are quite small given the number of guests but confortable and cosy however. We personnaly had a very small room when others are roomier or at least of normal size. If this is important to you, make that sure when you book.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Léa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fabvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Hubert
Auberge Saint-Hubert
#22 of 39 in Val d'Isere
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Kern
Hotel le Kern
#19 of 39 in Val d'Isere
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Avancher
Hotel Avancher
#8 of 39 in Val d'Isere
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Savoyarde
Hotel la Savoyarde
#15 of 39 in Val d'Isere
129 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpina Lodge - Val d'Isere
Alpina Lodge - Val d'Isere
#29 of 39 in Val d'Isere
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Lauzes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Lauzes

Address: les Lauzes Place de l Eglise BP 120 les Lauzes place de l Eglise | Bp 120, 73152 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Number of rooms: 323
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Lauzes France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing