We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect ski hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Brussels
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Vedbaek, Denmark
1 review
“The perfect ski hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Awesome hotel, highly recommend it, great location, great food, great spa, so all in all the perfect hotel for a family trip to the best ski resort in the world.

Great staff, clean rooms, great food..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mikkel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBrussels, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Brussels, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for the time taken to share your great review following your stay at the Hôtel Le Brussel's.
We have been delighted to welcome you and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a close future !
Best regards,
The whole team of the Hôtel Le Brussel's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    30
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
31
32
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Two sides to this hotel. The first is of the restaurant - excellent food with wonderful friendly service. We were told a new chef has taken over. Then there is the rest of the hotel - front of house service is bad - you're told where everything is but not shown and this hotel is like a rabbit warren. Lifts are crazy, you have to go through a lift to get to the corridor leading to the ski room! The room we were in was very small with no drawer space to put clothes. Hanging space was also at a premium. Bathroom had shower with all the sprays and fittings for a massage but if you were a large person you would struggle to get in or out of it. A jacuzzi bath which didn't work. As for breakfast, however, although the variety and quality is very good the service is poor. The egg boiler didn't work (15minutes to boil egg!) and one of the two coffee, tea etc machines didn't work. The bar lacked atmosphere and the spa was very mediocre and again no staff to be seen.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wombourne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBrussels, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Brussels, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for the time taken to write your review after your stay in the Hotel Le Brussel's.
I would like also to present you sincere apologies as it seems we haven’t be able to meet your expectations, we feel very sorry about it.
Your feedback is very important for us that is why we took it very seriously in consideration. We shared it with the whole staff in order to take the right decisions to avoid this kind of issues.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a close future.
Best Regards,
The whole tean of the Hôtel Le Brussel's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We all had a good holiday in this ski in/out hotel. We thought the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We dislike excessive service (and the constant need for tips) so the low key approach suited our family group. Breakfast buffet was perfect for us and the 4 course dinner which was included was always good and sometimes very good. The wine list was amazing. The spa pool area was lovely but noisy at times with boisterous children. As the spa staff were anxious about this maybe family swimming times could be introduced ? I had 2 excellent massages from Claudia who was well trained and caring. We were in rooms 405 and 406. Hilarious that there was no 5th floor given previous comments. Yes the rooms were very warm indeed. But we coped by turning off the radiator and opening the balcony door a little. The rooms were a little compact by the door/bathroom but there was lots of storage space and they were well stocked. Towels were changed daily even when hung up neatly. Rooms were very clean and dust free.

Room Tip: 4th floor was very quiet. I enjoyed running up and down the stairs to keep fit !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBrussels, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Brussels, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for the time taken to post this review on TripAdvisor. We have been delighted to read you and to share your feedback with the whole team.
We acknowledge your comments regarding the noise at the spa, we assure you that a better regulation has been implemented about children since your stay.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a close future.
Best Regards,
The team of the Hôtel Le Brussel's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Dear All,
A part the situation, the facilities are horrible, elevator is ridiculous, and the rooms is way too small.
The restaurant is ok, nothing exceptional, a part the outside terrace which is quite nice in the afternoon for a quick lunch or coffee.
Service is quite bad, no valet, no one to take care of your luggage.
Overall is hotel is very small and tight...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBrussels, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Brussels, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for the time taken to share on TripAdvisor your feedback following your stay in our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apoligies as it seems we haven't be able to meet your expectations.
Be sure that we have noted your comments, however, know that your stay was one year ago, as many season hotel in Val d'isère, our team has almost completely changed and many changes have been made since your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, we will be delighted to organise your stay and to propose you the service you deserve.
Best regards,
The whole team of the Hotel Le Brussel's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Val d'Isere hotels

yuba city
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Let me start by stating that the location could not be beaten and dinner was 6 stars. Truly gourmet meals and well presented. While the wine was pricey (compared to American restaurants) it was in line with similar European facilities.

The breakfasts were weak (only 3 stars). While the quality was high I would have liked better cereals and something other that their sausages for a hot meat. If you are a "fromage-o-phile" you will love it. Their sliced meats were good.

The place was spotless and their staff was always helpful. The bar consistantly served excellent drinks.

As w ith many European lodges, the rooms were small (or should I more tactfully say "compact"?) and with steam heat, the pipes that ran through the walls kept the room hot at night even when the heater was off. Opening the window a crack solved the problem.

Overall our group of 13 had a great experience and I will definitely be back

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank len m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBrussels, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Brussels, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for the time you took to share on TripAdvisor your feedback following your stay at the Hotel Le Brussels.
We have been delighted to welcome you and pleased to read that you had enjoy your stay.
Your comments and suggestions are particularly useful to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take good note of your comment about the breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
The whole team of the Hotel Le Brussel's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We've just returned from a weeks snowboarding, the hotel itself is very well located with the lifts only a short walk away, 30-250mts depending on which lift you want to go up. If you're on the Solaise in the afternoon it's possible to ski/board right up to the door or crash on the front for a drink.

The rooms...I'm not sure about the previous comments about avoiding any rooms that begin with 5, there is no fifth floor. What I can say, we were allocated room 107. Room 107 is directly above the Saloon/Bar below, this is fine until about 9pm, after then, forget sleep. I almost went down to join them. Our intention was not to be out hitting the bars and clubs, we wanted to board and then relax. In Room 107 we were not going to get that option. To be fair to the hotel, when we talked to them about it we were moved to another room. Our new room was on the fourth floor and was on the rear of the hotel, and was quiet. The new room, 405, was much more pleasant, we could actually move around too as it was slightly larger. We had paid initially for a refurbished room, in hindsight i'm not sure how we could tell whether we had or hadn't got one. having been moved to 405 i'd suggest we had been given the entry level room where you could not swing a cat. One of the plugs didn't work, the tap in the bathroom was hanging on by a thread and they had forgot to clean our room on two of the days. Mostly i don't mind, but this is a four star hotel. The 'lower priced' rooms are not four star.

We stayed half board and I would say the set menu offered a good selection, the food was good. I was never quite sure on the process though, I'm sure they leave the food under the lights too long though, the plates were always very hot, the food showed signs of almost being under a grill too long, tops of veg burnt, etc. and the food was never hot which I found a little bizzare. We've stayed in some lovely hotels and often they offer exceptional breakfasts. I'd suggest given the ski/boarding ahead the breakfasts should be superb here, they were frankly very average. They could do much better for sure. We were not aware you could order 'specials' but we think we saw someone have something made to order? who knows, if they did it wasn't offered.

Contrary to other reviews we found the staff very friendly and super helpful.

I think the hotel coud be so much better, it could be a special hotel but it seems to fall back on the food and the location and assumes the rest is fine or a given

Downsides:
Breakfast needs more work
Dinners need to be hot
Some rooms need a bit of TLC
Pricey drinks but you'd expect this for where it is
Some rooms are above the saloon, definately avoid 107!

Possitives:
View from the lounge is quite something
Staff are friendly
Nice boot room

Room Tip: Avoid anything facing the main street and first floor. Definately avoid room 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinnymuff1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBrussels, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Brussels, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for the time taken to write your review.
First of all, we shared of course your review with the whole staff and we are pleased to inform you that everything is now repaired. You cannot imagine how this kind of feedback is important for us so once again thank you very much.
We are delighted to see that the great location of our hotel and our team meet your expectations.
Be sure that we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a close future.
Best regards,
The whole team of The Hôtel Le Brussel's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family and I passed Chrismas time there, the location is just perfect! It is fantastic for the children, they could come back by themself at the hotel as the "meeting point" is in front! The staff is nice and friendly, only thing, the children room was a bit small but ok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris lover L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBrussels, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Brussels, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
All The Brussel's Team would like to thank you for your very nice comments.
We were delighted to welcome you for Christmas this year, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Very Best Regards,
The whole Brussel's Team
Hotel & Spa
Val d'Isère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#12 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ormelune
Hotel Ormelune
#10 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
#11 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#3 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Brussels

Property: Hotel Le Brussels
Address: rue de la Poste | Derrière la Poste, 73151 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val d'Isere
#13 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful charming hotel located in the heart of Val d'Isère.Located on the slopes, guests can easily goand discover of one of the finest ski areas.You only have to go through the door to walk in the delightful village of Val d'Isere: shopping, leisure and sporting activities are at your doorstep!Enjoy a unique stay, a warm atmosphere in this chalet blending traditional charm and modern Savoyard for a comfort always ensured.The 53 rooms, which include junior suites and VIP Side will seduce you with its unique design that combines elegance with natural wood, precious fabrics and traditional furniture, it is a real invitation to relax.For all our rooms, a range of services is at your disposal:LuggageConciergeRoom ServiceLaundrySafeValetFree Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Brussels France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing