We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jo M

Fantastic hotel in the centre of town

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2023via mobile
Lovely hotel in the centre of the resort. Close to all the local amenities. Friendly, helpful staff. Gorgeous spa and food was delicious (we were half board). Lovely breakfast spread. Evening menu was small but daily specials were lovely. Their soups are the best I’ve ever had. Rooms were a decent size with all the facilities you need.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tsanteleina et Face de Bellevarde
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Vue Montagne depuis les chambres et suites
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Spa
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £294
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Experimental Chalet Val D'Isère
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Val d'Isère
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
449
177
52
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
177
52
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski shop half board ski room lovely hotel star hotel excellent location ski service sauna and steam room centre of town would highly recommend this hotel ski vacation yogurt on the small side spa boot slopes skis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2023 via mobile

If you're in Val D'Isere this is a great option. The hotel is modern, comfortable rooms, lovely bar/lounge area and good restaurants. Very much enjoyed the pool too. The staff are very friendly and engaging. Great choice if you're skiing as very close to the lift area. Haven't enjoyed staying in a hotel as much as this in a while.

Room tip: They have a ski hire shop in the basement of yhe hotel.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DickieSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sebastien TAILPIED, Directeur général at Experimental Chalet Val D'Isere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2023

Dear hote,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back for another snowy stay.
Kindest regards
Sebastien Tailpied
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2023

Overall a nice hotel to stay at in a very good location close to the slopes and lifts onto the mountain. The room we stayed in was ok however some of the furniture was chipped / damaged and the walls had unsightly marks and stains on them which I wouldn’t expect in a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HJCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sebastien TAILPIED, Directeur général at Experimental Chalet Val D'Isere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We hope that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Sebastien Tailpied
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023

Wonderful stay for a luxurious feeling at the ski resort. No complaints. Breakfast was absolutely stunning. Rooms were well organized and very clean. I would easily stay here again. The price felt high but for the experience it was well worth it. The entire town was walkable but this was super close to everything.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheldon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sebastien TAILPIED, Directeur général at Experimental Chalet Val D'Isere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

Dear Sheldon,
Thank you very much for spending the time to write this nice review. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed you stay and the fabulous location!
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.
Best regards
Sebastien Tailpied
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2023

The Aigle de Neige is a pretty good choice, being close to the slopes and well-run. The restaurant offers a good choice of well-presented dishes, the bar is welcoming (if expensive) and the staff are unfailingly pleasant and polite. Room location (as I suspect with other hotels in Val) is critical to how noisy or quiet your stay will be. This was our second visit, and we may well return, but I am not sure that I would rent my equipment from the SkiSet in the hotel again. The staff are lovely, but I think a wider choice of better equipment may be available in the many stores nearby.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sebastien TAILPIED, Directeur général at Experimental Chalet Val D'Isere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023


Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at L'Aigle des Neiges.
I am so pleased to know that you appreciate the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Best regards.
Sebastien Tailpied
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2023

The front desk and management were not good at all. My friend had someone ski into him on the second day that fractured his pelvis. The management never s-Ike to him. Nor would they refund any of the unused but prepared days when I had to take him back to London early as he was in very bad pain. The management has changed and the place is now very cheaply run.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msbrad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sebastien TAILPIED, Directeur général at Experimental Chalet Val D'Isere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

Dear Guest,
I am obviously extremely disappointed to read such a review.
I regret that you did not wish to address these concerns to me directly.
Respectfully.
Sebastien Tailpied
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews