We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
suzy111112222
Dunstable, United Kingdom

Amazing spa!!!

Review of Le Yule
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024via mobile
I have visited the spa many times now for a facial when we ski with family. I have different facial every time and every time it is excellent. It’s not cheap as we are in the mountains but it is always amazing. The staff are warm, friendly and the facials amazing.
Yesterday Margot took care of me and she was lovely.
Recommend highly
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£138
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • ZenHotels.com
    £124
0.2 miles from Le Yule
Free Wifi
Pool
£120
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Tripadvisor
    £120
0.4 miles from Le Yule
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£133
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £131
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £131
0.1 miles from Le Yule
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £118
  • Agoda.com
    £118
  • Vio.com
    £118
1.1 miles from Le Yule
Free Wifi
Pool
£129
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Hotels.com
    £129
  • Agoda.com
    £129
0.1 miles from Le Yule
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£102
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
    £104
  • Vio.com
    £102
0.9 miles from Le Yule
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£97
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £101
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • StayForLong
1.2 miles from Le Yule
£209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £209
  • Hotels.com
    £193
  • Hotel Website
    £105
1.1 miles from Le Yule
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £97
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Le Yule
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Val d'Isère
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
262
40
12
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
40
12
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant bookings truffle lovely spa the ski boot room amazing hotel family ski holiday great position ski hire restaurant staff skis elsa slopes skiing val guillaume lift solaise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

We stayed in Le Yule having previously visited Val d'Isere and having stopped by for lunch. The hotel was everything we hoped for and more. Fantastic facilities, good sized rooms - we stayed in a superior room slopes view - and wonderfully helpful staff. Breakfast choice, and quality, was excellent as were the cocktails in the bar after a long day on the slopes! Already looking forward to visiting again next year.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler717589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

This was our first visit to Hotel Yule and it far exceeded our expectations! The reception staff (Tom, Loanna, Morgane & team) were all so friendly & couldn’t have done more to help - thank you Loic, David & Matthias for sorting out our skis! The hotel was a wonderful mix of modern alpine design with a contemporary feel to the fabulous spa & restaurant. The bedrooms were on the small side but cosy with great beds. The buffet for breakfast was absolutely delicious with an emphasis on healthy eating as well as fabulous bread on offer - thank you to Marc & his team for looking after us. Lunch outside on the sunny terrace was divine, with delicious burgers & great salads. And lastly the bar makes an exceptional Irish coffee & vin chaud. Going above & beyond at the Yule to provide ski storage with heated ski boot hangars, protein bars to take on the slopes & fluffy slippers to return to after a days skiing. Wow!
Thank you to all at Hotel Yule for making us so welcome - we hope to come back!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Siobhan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2024

We were an Australian family visiting Val d’lsere and dined at the restaurant Le Yule. We were served by Lisa who was so lovely and very knowledgeable about the dishes on the menu. Lisa was very warm and friendly while maintaining a high level of professionalism and we thought she was truly an asset to the restaurant. Would highly recommend this restaurant when visiting Val d’lsere.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucie Villebrun, Directeur général at Le Yule, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Thank you for your visit and your comments. We're delighted that you've been able to discover our beautiful menu, with Lisa's invaluable company to guide you through her mouth-watering suggestions. We appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

I vote for Ewen as one of our absolute favorite waiters! He was so friendly and helpful when we came there for a lunch break during our ski trip. He deserves to win a prize! Thank you ~we would definitely recommend Le Yule for both the food (steak tartare was excellent) and the great service!

Room tip: Get a seat outside and you will be rewarded with watching fellow skiers come down off the slopes as you enjoy a delicious meal.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deidra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucie Villebrun, Directeur général at Le Yule, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Thank you for your visit to Solstice, guided by Ewen during this delicious meal. We look forward to seeing you soon on our panoramic terraces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

We had lunch at Le Yule restaurant. Great menu. All the food was excellent. We shared a few dishes and enjoyed all of them. We were served by a lovely waitress Valerian. 10 out of 10. Will go back again. The view from the terrace is breathtaking.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lindrikson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucie Villebrun, Directeur général at Le Yule, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Le Solstice restaurant has all the ingredients for an ideal lunch, and you've mentioned them perfectly! We would like to thank you for your delightful comment, which made us very joyful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews