We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Val D'Isere”
Review of Hotel Ormelune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ormelune
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2009

This place is unusual ... to say the least. The design is ultra modern & retro (yes..) - but in a good way. Hard to explain, you have to see it.
The room was great - large enough to feel spacious, which you don't always get even in four star hotels in Europe. We had a slope side view (at an angle) and a balcony - I was surprised, I didn't realize this hotel could see the slopes.
The staff was very friendly - helped us willingly with anything we needed.
But most importantly - location! - this hotel is in the very center of the village, and literally steps from the slopes. It is VERY convenient.
The price at over $330 a night (for 2 people) seems high - but I gather is a about right for val d'isere (we came just before high-season).

Bottom line - I highly recommend. Often times you pay top $ just to be disappointed with one thing or another - here we paid top $ but had no reason to regret it.
And the skiing was heavenly.

oh - parking is extra at 15E a day but only a few meters away.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank voyageurduciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Coté face de bellegarde Mythique !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmonde33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile83-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank petra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pus-iya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#7 of 39 in Val d'Isere
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avancher
Hotel Avancher
#9 of 39 in Val d'Isere
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
#23 of 39 in Val d'Isere
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#12 of 39 in Val d'Isere
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#4 of 39 in Val d'Isere
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ormelune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ormelune

Address: rue Noel Machet | Bp 45, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
#6 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
#9 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
Price Range: £180 - £498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ormelune 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself with us here at 1850 metres, in the resort of Val d’Isère, at the heart of the Espace Killy, the most exceptional ski area of the Savoie’s Northern Alpes. From its central location the Ormelune looks out to the North over the convivial village centre with its cheerful boutiques, bars and restaurants and on the southern side gazes out towards the Face de Bellevarde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ormelune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ormelune France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing