We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complains !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No complains !”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just came back from 1 week at La Toviere. If you don't wan't to stay in the village, the hotel is perfect. 50 counted steps to the base of the Funival funicular, and the same to the bus stop. Rooms not very big but extremely comfortable, staff, including the owners, were very nice all the time, decoration is very nice, breakfast is not a giant buffet but everything you need before going to the mountain is right there and very good quality. The restaurant is excellent. Very ice place, with this incredible mountain in front of your window. I would stay there again easily.

Room Tip: Front rooms will have a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauloandrejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    39
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
33
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

La Daille might be out of the centre of the village, but with buses running until 2m, it would be a shame not to enjoy the restaurants there, they are great quality and muh cheaper then in the centre of town. The hotels Samovar and La Tovière are side by side, their restaurants are to my point of view some of the best. La Tovière has been completely renovated before the winter, not only is the food amazing, but the place lovely. So are the owners, very friendly and attentive. The à la carte is very inventive, and delicious. My favourite... the mango tatin!
I did not stay in the hotel itself, but its location is ideal, at the bottom of the slopes, and once again, since it's been renovated, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLR881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Unless you actually have to be in the centre of town, this place is a very good option. Recently brought back under family management and re-opened in December 2012 after a major refurbishment, which raised it from two stars to three. The funival and other La Daille lifts are just across the road, you can be at the top of Bellevarde very quickly. The restaurant is very good, and there are other good restaurants very close by (Le Barillon, La Viellle Maison). Friendly staff, comfortable room, convenient ski room, sauna etc.. Town centre is 12 minutes walk or 3 minutes in the bus which come every 5 - 10 minutes. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Relaxed, comfortable, welcoming - La Toviere is all of these just five minutes walk from the nearest chairlift and the funicular up the mountain. Parking does need to be reserved (despite some claims on websites). Breakfast is a little weak given the overall standards of the hotel but this is France.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay in the hotel but we had dinner several times in the restaurant, good quality food, one of our favourites in La Daille, along with La Vieille Maison. Good value for money in Val D'Isere, where generally the food is expensive and bad. Reccomended.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dragus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

We found this gem late in our holiday, we weren't staying here but found the bar to be a very friendly, relaxed and reasonably priced place for a drink. This is clearly a very new hotel and the staff were very welcoming of us even in full ski kit. If like us you are an "older" group and judge that by looking at the Foile Douce at 4pm and deciding you'd rather throw yourself off a gondola than stop for a drink then this could be the place to go and wind down. The restaurant was always busy and I wish I'd had chance to try it based on the tapenade they gave us to help the beer go down. 5 star service on all levels.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

A very nice hotel just a 3-minutes walk from skilifts at la Daille. Newly renovated, very stylish and very friendly staff - reception, bar, housekeeping, restaurant. The dinner menu was always a pleasure to have, food was very delicious. The staff doesn't have a uniform but from my point of view that's not bad - even interesting) Good sound isolation - having a private disco in the room is not a problem for other hotel guests. There are still some things to do to finish up the newly-built hotel, but certainly that's one of the best value for money in Val d'Isere. Would like to come again next year!

Room Tip: Rooms 101-110 overlook the ski slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yury M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#3 of 39 in Val d'Isere
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel les Cretes Blanches
Hotel les Cretes Blanches
#24 of 39 in Val d'Isere
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#18 of 39 in Val d'Isere
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#11 of 39 in Val d'Isere
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Toviere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Toviere

Property: Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Address: la Daille, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Val d'Isere
#3 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val d'Isere
#4 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant La Toviere 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant la TOVIERE, located in the heart of the Espace Killy has just undergone a complete renovation. La TOVIERE welcomes you at the foot of the slopes right in front of the Funival which is the fastest ski-lift in the resort. On the top of its great location the Hotel offers a cosy and modern setting where old woods blend with refined design. The team of la TOVIERE takes good care of you and make sure you enjoy an unforgettable stay in the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Toviere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing