We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Toviere, La Daille, Val D'Isere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Toviere, La Daille, Val D'Isere”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Absolutely beautiful. This Hotel has recently re-opened after spending a fortune on refurb. It now has a three star rating and is just absolutely beautiful. So good for the first time ever I have already booked to stay again next year. The food is beautifully presented and the staff are courteous and professional. I cannot rate this enough. I would say not what you would expect from a Ski resort hotel, just much much better and great value as well. It is also directly opposite the Funival (Train to take you straight up the mountain). You have secure ski lockers with boot driers which kicks out ambient air.

Room Tip: The family rooms are either Twins pushed together but with loads of storage. There is also a separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaymondL933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    38
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
33
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I've just come back from a 5 night stay at La Toviere with my boyfriend and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy the skiing around Val d'isere. The hotel has just been refurbished and feels clean and fresh inside with all new fittings and fixtures (however I would say that some parts haven't yet been finished but these are minor and to be honest to didn't affect our stay).
We arrived and were quickly shown to our room by the staff who also helped us get our ski pass sorted (at reception) so we could get on the slopes as early as possible the next day! They were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay and were also great when we left as they allowed us to stay in the room a little later as out bus didn't leave until 3 (perfect when you want a shower after a morning on the slopes!).
The breakfast was great, with fresh croissants and baguette throughout the time they were open with tonnes of other bits too including fruit, bacon & scrambled egg, ham, ect.. We also decided to eat in the hotel for supper one night, the food was very good, no complaints there although we ended up a bit apart from the rest of the guests which meant it was a little quiet and we were forgotten about from time to time!
The location in La Daille was brilliant, literally a 2 minute walk from the lifts which took us to an area between Val and Tignes (also we could ski down easily - there's a red, blue and green down!). If you want to go into town the buses run every 5 minutes until 8pm and then every 10 mins - so very very easy there if you want to go for dinner or drinks in the evening!
One big gripe...there was no temperature control in the rooms - the heating seemed to be on full blast throughout the night which meant we boiled and the room became very muggy (also since it's underfloor heating it meant the bed got uncomfortably hot!) - we tried to open the balcony doors however ended up too cold! They need to sort this out as we have to say we slept pretty badly due to this.
When this is sorted we would have no problem in recommending anyone to stay, it's a great price for what it is (compared to a lot of the other accommodation in Val), is very near the lifts and the staff are fab - all in all thank you La Toviere!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the slopes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseH783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Just got back from 5 nights here. Inside and out very tastefully decorated. Modern design but retains the alpine/mountain feel. Parking is apparently available in a limited way, but we had to park opposite in the public car park which cost around 10 euros a night. The ski room is excellent and secure, and it is possible to dry your boots overnight. There is a sauna and a steam room, both of which are modern and clean.

The room itself was very small. However, it was clean and comfortable with a good shower and everything you would need on a ski trip (including mountain views). The bar area was very nice, and the restaurant/breakfast room also attractive. Breakfast itself was ok with the usual continental options. There was scrambled egg (not great) and bacon available but this was the limit of the hot food options. A perfectly fine breakfast but for the price we paid you might expect a little more in the way of hot options. The location is great and I actually preferred it to being in Val D'Isere town. The funicular and gondola leave from less than 200m away and it is possible to be on the slopes at 9am having woken up at 8.15am!

We eat in the restaurant once and the food was very nice at reasonable prices. The staff were efficient if not always smiley, and the only real downside was having just handed over £1000 to settle the bill we were asked to pay a fine for losing one of the room keys (in fairness we had lost it and it was only £5).

Overall, this is a very good hotel but for the money we paid and the size of the room it met rather than exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just came back from 1 week at La Toviere. If you don't wan't to stay in the village, the hotel is perfect. 50 counted steps to the base of the Funival funicular, and the same to the bus stop. Rooms not very big but extremely comfortable, staff, including the owners, were very nice all the time, decoration is very nice, breakfast is not a giant buffet but everything you need before going to the mountain is right there and very good quality. The restaurant is excellent. Very ice place, with this incredible mountain in front of your window. I would stay there again easily.

Room Tip: Front rooms will have a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauloandrejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

La Daille might be out of the centre of the village, but with buses running until 2m, it would be a shame not to enjoy the restaurants there, they are great quality and muh cheaper then in the centre of town. The hotels Samovar and La Tovière are side by side, their restaurants are to my point of view some of the best. La Tovière has been completely renovated before the winter, not only is the food amazing, but the place lovely. So are the owners, very friendly and attentive. The à la carte is very inventive, and delicious. My favourite... the mango tatin!
I did not stay in the hotel itself, but its location is ideal, at the bottom of the slopes, and once again, since it's been renovated, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLR881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Unless you actually have to be in the centre of town, this place is a very good option. Recently brought back under family management and re-opened in December 2012 after a major refurbishment, which raised it from two stars to three. The funival and other La Daille lifts are just across the road, you can be at the top of Bellevarde very quickly. The restaurant is very good, and there are other good restaurants very close by (Le Barillon, La Viellle Maison). Friendly staff, comfortable room, convenient ski room, sauna etc.. Town centre is 12 minutes walk or 3 minutes in the bus which come every 5 - 10 minutes. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Relaxed, comfortable, welcoming - La Toviere is all of these just five minutes walk from the nearest chairlift and the funicular up the mountain. Parking does need to be reserved (despite some claims on websites). Breakfast is a little weak given the overall standards of the hotel but this is France.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#3 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
#22 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ormelune
Hotel Ormelune
#10 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel la Savoyarde
Hotel la Savoyarde
#15 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Toviere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Toviere

Property: Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Address: la Daille, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val d'Isere
#4 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant La Toviere 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant la TOVIERE, located in the heart of the Espace Killy has just undergone a complete renovation. La TOVIERE welcomes you at the foot of the slopes right in front of the Funival which is the fastest ski-lift in the resort. On the top of its great location the Hotel offers a cosy and modern setting where old woods blend with refined design. The team of la TOVIERE takes good care of you and make sure you enjoy an unforgettable stay in the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Toviere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing