We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our second trip to val d'Isere this year, the first being in February at our sons wedding . We arrived in june at the end of our month long trip round Europe on a motorbike. As we came into the village from the south over the highest crossing in the alps, closed in the winter, it started to rain . We were directed to this hotel by the tourist information . On our drive to the hotel from there it started to hailstone. We were un booked and were met by a lovely young man. We chose a supperior room which was beautifully presented. Nothing else was open in the village so we decided to go for the half board option and were not disappointed. The meals were well presented and the service was excellent. The majority of the customers were on bikes and they had an area which was well covered for the bikes. Would definitely recommend this hotel and feel that it is a lot better than some 4star hotels that we visited on our trip .

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor , good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandrewfamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    37
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
33
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
414 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived by car to a warm welcome by the roaring fire. The recently rebuilt 3 star hotel is just across the road from the ski lifts in the La Daille area of the Val d'Isere resort. You can walk into the centre of Val d'Isere if you feel like stretching your legs or taking photos along the way, or just catch one of the frequent shuttle buses. Not that there is any particular reason as the slopes are opposite and there are plenty of apres options nearby and a range of shops at La Daille. Breakfast was included and dinner was an option - complete with a knowledgeable sommelier.
The underground car park is nearby (separate charge). The Manager was friendly dropping by for a chat in the lounge area several times during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Really charming and helpful owner and staff, absolutely excellent food, very nice rooms, right across the road from the Funival lift and car park - not cheap but very well worth the money.

Only drawback is the boot heaters only blow ambient temperature air, so take your boots up to your room if you want them warm in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberlady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Returned yesterday from a wonderful week's skiing and stay at La Toviere. Everything about this hotel is superb. Excellent, beautifully presented food (the soups offered for dinner are the best!) Lovely bedroom with very comfortable bed and bathroom with shower, all excellent. A short walk across the road to the funicular and a very frequent bus service in to Val d'Isere. Friendly, helpful staff. Our room was too warm at night, not a problem as each bedroom's temperature can be individually controlled! I thoroughly recommend a stay at this family run hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed one week in this wonderful hotel and loved everything. The location is perfect for skiers and it is easy to get to the centre of Val with the frequent ski buses.

We had a deluxe room with a separate single bed for our 10 year old daughter. The room had plenty of storage space and the beds were very comfortable. The locked ski locker was great and had ski boot dryers and hooks also for helmets and everything was dry in the morning.

We were on half-board and enjoyed both the breakfasts and the dinners. Even our daughter liked all of the dishes served at dinner. The price of the half-board was very reasonable and the restaurant is well worth a visit if you are staying in another hotel.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. If we come to Val again, we will definitely stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kati74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chyne, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were in this hotel for the second time (and we are definitely going back next year). Unlike many hotels in Val d'Isere, this hotel is conveniently situated about 200m from ski lifts, so there is no need to use free shuttle bus to go to ski.
The hotel has been fully refurbished last year - it is stylish modern hotel.
Very friendly staff, excellent service. The owner is always present, making sure everybody is happy. They are friendly to children.
Last, but not least, really excellent restaurant. Great foods and vines. On top of that, with the half-board you get really good price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasek70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Where do I start? Well we are seriously critical and fussy guests but were highly impressed with everything here.
Lovely boutique hotel which was spotlessly clean and great location across from the funicular in la Daille and free bus 2 mins away that takes you into the centre of town. Staff very polite and helpful organising ski passes, booking restaurant reservations. Beautiful bathroom with bath and walk in shower. Rooms cleaned daily and towels changed. Boot room with your own locker and easy access to get out when you have all your kit on.
The breakfasts were plentiful with cold or hot options. Evening meal was absolutely faultless. Not one bad meal throughout our stay. Really friendly and hardworking waiters and waitress.
No negatives and would rush back to stay again tomorrow!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna13Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#3 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
#22 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ormelune
Hotel Ormelune
#10 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel la Savoyarde
Hotel la Savoyarde
#11 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Toviere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Toviere

Property: Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Address: la Daille, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Val d'Isere
#3 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val d'Isere
#4 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant La Toviere 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant la TOVIERE, located in the heart of the Espace Killy has just undergone a complete renovation. La TOVIERE welcomes you at the foot of the slopes right in front of the Funival which is the fastest ski-lift in the resort. On the top of its great location the Hotel offers a cosy and modern setting where old woods blend with refined design. The team of la TOVIERE takes good care of you and make sure you enjoy an unforgettable stay in the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Toviere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing