We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get better.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val d'Isere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac
Ranked #1 of 18 Val d'Isere B&B and Inns
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get better.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have just got back from the Bonjour Bivouac in Val D'Isere. Having stayed with Ski Bonjour four times before, but in different chalets, we didn't think it could get any better, how wrong we were. From the moment we arrived our holiday was incredible, the other guests helped and we really felt as though we were in a home from home. But without Tracey, Gary and Steph, it would have just been another chalet holiday. They were incredible and became part of the group. The food was superb, the support and resort hosting fantastic and even when Tracey damaged her knee, everything went smoothly.
My only problem is finding time to go back.
Having skied and stayed in chalets for over 30 years I can honestly say that anywhere else will now be a disappointment.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I don't normally write reviews on trip advisor however I feel Gary , Tracey , Steph and Ski Bonjour deserve a huge thankyou from us . This Family Ski trip was the best we have ever experienced . Superb Chalet in a perfect location , Fabulous food , excellent wine , great company/new friends and Uncle Gary!! . Look forward to seeing you again next time.
The Sowray Family

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsarannalilymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

12 friends stayed in the chalet for a week mid Feb & had a great time. The food was excellent, Tracey was fantastic and we are still missing the afternoon cakes!! Gary was a great ski host showing us the whole mountain, some great lunch spots and helping our mixed group of skiers and snowboarders superbly. Fantastic location, by far the best catered chalet I have stayed in. Sauna post skiing was a delight. Thanks Tracey, Gary and Steph! x

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

A huge thank you from Euan and the gang to Gary, Tracy and Steph for being wonderful hosts in chalet bivouac last week!

Highly recommended to all visitors and you would definitely be in safe hands.

The food was lovely all week and Gary was happy to help with any of our questions too. The afternoon cakes were delicious and helped put a smile on our faces after a long day on the slopes.

We were a group of 12 taking the entire chalet and we had a blast. Really cant fault Ski Bonjour or our hosts for anything and we were all very sad to leave!

Highly recommended to all! And hope to be back next year!

Thank you hosts and also Ski Bonjour!!

Euan Robertson

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Euan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBManager, Manager at Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Wow that's a great statement! Thank you for your comments, Gary, Tracy & Steph appreciate you taking the time to give feedback and enjoyed having you to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

14 of us stayed here the week before christmas. We had the most fantastic week. Gary, Tracy and Steph, treated us with the upmost respect and high quality of service. The food was outstanding, the best we have experienced in a chalet so far. Tracy willingly adapted to our different needs and taste buds. Nothing was too much trouble. Gary is a fantastic host throughout the day and evening, for both boarders and skiers as he is able to do both. The location of the chalet is perfect for all levels of skiers, as there is easy accessibility to the nursery slopes containing many ski lifts to the more demanding runs for the more experienced skiers. We have already booked for the same week this year, and would encourage anyone to book this chalet for a first class week of skiing.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rosegreen1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skitlbHarrogate, Owner at Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hi Rose
Thanks for your comments
Look forward to seeing you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Tracey, Gary & Steph.... fabulous. Food was superb - we had two teenagers & two gluten intolerants in our group (they have now decided that catered chalets are the only way to go - how do we explain to newby's that what they experienced is the abnormal & special, NOT the normal). It was great that the lodge staff skied with us - this was very special & one of the reasons this is the third Bonjour visit so far.
Chalet is perfect t- rooms, warm, clean, friendly & can't do better. Location is perfect. Nothing was too much trouble - why would you want to go somewhere else. If Tracey & Gary are there again we will go back....

Owners & Managers in England could not have been more helpful - we feel like they know us.

Try the lodges, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyWetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skitlbHarrogate, Manager at Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback, the staff will be so pleased to hear that their hard work has been appreciated. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Tracey and Gary, supported by Steph, are a dream team. Tracey's culinary skills exceeded all expectations (fabulous cakes for afternoon tea but do make sure you leave room for dinner!) and Gary was a star in providing great ski hosting for boarders and skiers of all abilities. They really made our New Year skiing break special.
The chalet was cosy and homely with a sociable seating area leading off the dining room. As a family of five booking independently from the other guests there's always the risk that the whole group might not mix well, but in this case we hit the jackpot. The atmosphere every mealtime was fantastic - we all ate out together on the staff night off and had some great experiences on the slopes.
One suggestion though: please increase lighting in Room 1, which was rather compact and a little dark.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skitlbHarrogate, Owner at Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
glad you had such a good yime
Your coments on the lighting have been noted and we will look at that for next year.
john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#3 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Kern
Hotel le Kern
#17 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ormelune
Hotel Ormelune
#10 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Avancher
Hotel L'Avancher
#9 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#13 of 39 in Val d'Isere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac

Property: Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac
Address: Rue des Leissieres, 73105 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Val d'Isere
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac offers the high standard of catered accommodation expected from a Ski Bonjour Chalet. It is ideally situated on a quiet side road, adjacent to the nursery slopes, only 250 metres from the centre of Val d'Isere and even closer to the ski school meeting points. Five superior en-suite bedrooms, three with mezzanines, accommodate up to 15 guests (12 adults) comfortably. Enjoy the luxury of your surroundings and high standards of service in this traditional chalet. Relax after a hard day's skiing in the apres-ski sauna, open every day from 4-7pm, before retreating to the sitting room. Every room is en-suite, with a bath and shower, and each contains a flat screen TV with English Freeview. All of our guests benefit from free Wifi in this chalet. You will enjoy excellent food on 6 nights of your stay with us, prepared by a private chalet chef. Meals are served with wine in the dining room each evening and you can relax afterwards with a hot drink in the lounge. Every day, afternoon tea is served with homemade cakes and biscuits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Bonjour-Bivouac France/Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing