We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Altitude
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Yule(Val d'Isere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Brussels(Val d'Isere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Christiania(Val d'Isere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ormelune(Val d'Isere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel la Savoyarde(Val d'Isere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Med Val d'Isere(Val d'Isere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
130
86
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
86
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski clubgreat locationexcellent food in the restauranteasy walking distancebed was incredibly comfortablemajor liftsgroup leaderrestaurant recommendationsperfect ski holidayhis teamshort walkhotel is spotlessfour coursesdes pistesset menuval d'isereboiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Our ski club stayed at Altitude, and we had the best time. The food was wonderful, we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant. Gourmet dining with a wonderful variety. The hotel is right near the Olympic gondola and Solaise chair, conveniently located. Nicolaus is a terrific host and very accommodating, he even arranged a Super Bowl viewing for us.
I would definitely return and stay at hotel Altitude.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineG222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Definitely a great location, we had 2 rooms overlooking the ski lifts. These are not south facing rooms. So its a choice of either view of the ski lifts, or sunny side.
Rooms were nothing special, although larger than standard, lots of wardrobe and storage space.
Nice bathrooms with plenty of counter space, and deep bath. Housekeeping were very efficient, and the rooms were spotless.
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The main down side for us was the lounge area had little atmosphere. Although it had a log fire and fairly comfortable seating, it was not a cosy place for a drink, to socialise, or do anything else really except use internet which was patchy to say the least. The choice of music played in the lounge bordered on bizarre, considering this is a family hotel and not a techno nightclub.
The restaurant was excellent for dinner. The food was fresh and tasty, obviously a talented chef at the helm.We had a dessert with berries with every strawberry bursting with flavour (not common in the middle of winter). I think a lot may be lost in the menu translation from french to english. One of our party bravely chose something that translated to something like 'fish in jelly' which turned out to be an amazingly delicious salsa of smoked fish, capers and crunchy veg, nothing like what we were expecting.
The breakfast was OK, usual offerings with boiled Eggs. The restaurant staff are really great. Genuinely friendly, with nice smiles, and patient with stragglers and latecomers. Even willing to put up with poor attempts at speaking French with kindness.
The hotel is very close to the fantastic Aquatic centre (also Gym, wellness etc) This is a top class facility so take your bathers. Its just a hundred metres or so away
If the internet was fully functional and the lobby a bit more convivial i would definitely give this hotel 5 stars, but even as it stands we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wawagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The location of the Hotel Altitude is hard to beat: the Solaise Express ski lift and two smaller lifts are right next to the hotel. If you don't mind walking straight across the slopes, the village center is less than three walking minutes away (alternatively, you can take a slightly longer route following the road).
Though the Hotel Altitude doesn't quite qualify as a "luxury" hotel, our room was nice and cozy. The room interiors are mainly wood, simply decorated but inviting. There was a little anteroom that was great for changing in and out of ski gear, and a little sitting corner with a coffee table and two chairs. The little balcony overlooked the lifts and ski slopes (but in the winter you're probably not going to spend much time out there). As with most ski resort hotels, there is a locker room where you can store your boots and gear.
The staff was very helpful in recommending and booking good restaurants for dinner, and they even once helped us retrieve an item we had forgotten at a restaurant (we didn't have to do anything, it was just magically delivered to our room).
For breakfast, the buffet offers a good selection with sufficient options for everyone.
Parking needs to be paid extra as the hotel has no parking lot or garage of its own, but a public parking structure is right across the street.
The overall price is in line with any ski resort with limited capacities, but still a pretty good deal.
If you want a cozy place to stay that's close to the slopes and to the village the Hotel Altitude will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Been here 5 times and counting. You can rely on this hotel for the following. Location is best in the valley for lift service. 2 minutes from the pool and gym. Parking garage is 1 minute away but not free. Close walk to town and away from the noise. Staff is awesome even with the owner never being in hotel. The staff makes this place and it's the main reason that I return. Some rooms are very dated while others have been done over nicely. Hit or miss. Hotel is spotless. Breakfast is OK, dinner is hit or miss. There are great dinning options within a short walk from the hotel. That being said, I just don't know why they don't stick with traditional fare from the region. It's like the chef watched a cooking show the night before and tries to duplicate it the following night. I used to eat in the hotel every night the first 3 visits but now I find that I go once just as a courtesy. All in all it's a good value for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room, night and day from the old rooms. Stayed in a triple this year and the bed was brutal.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYSEski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Next to the slopes, it is a really nice hotel. I like the decoration. The room was cleaned and quite big. The breakfast great. The staff was also very helpfull... Everything is done for a perfect stay...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews