We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alex R
New York City, New York

Hotel at the slopes

Review of Hotel Altitude
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024
Excellent small hotel right at the main slopes of the resort, with two gondolas and two chairlifts within walking/skiing distance. Friendly and helpful staff.
Smallish rooms, though, with extra-firm mattresses. Some would be ok with it, others would probably hate it. Very good breakfast at the hotel's restaurant.
If your deal doesn't include dinner at the hotel, and you want it, be sure to reserve it well in advance, before even arriving. Although, the dinner is a prix-fixe only with an appetizer, main dish, and a desert for 45 euro.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£120
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Hotel Altitude
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£129
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Altitude
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£105
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Hotel Altitude
£125
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Hotel Altitude
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tsanteleina et Face de Bellevarde
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Altitude
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Expedia.com
    £121
1.1 miles from Hotel Altitude
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £131
0.3 miles from Hotel Altitude
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 miles from Hotel Altitude
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £209
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Hotel Altitude
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Val d'Isère
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
268
133
24
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
133
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team great location duplex room restaurant recommendations main lifts highly recommend hotel short ski break love this hotel boiled eggs wine list ski trip the entire hotel super hotel quiet location ski room comfortable rooms hotel is excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

We were blown away by the personal service from all the staff at Hotel Altitude.
This is a 5 star service in a 3 star hotel. (How it's not more than 3 stars I don't know)
The hotel is charming, and it excels with the personal service and the fantastic food. We had better meals at Hotel Altitude than the Hilton in Geneva ! Well done Nicolas and team, you are incredible.
This is truly a hidden diamond in Val d'Isère.
We will definitely be back next year... can't wait to return !

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S2093WXrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

I love this hotel and have visited several times. The staff are so friendly, the location cannot be bettered and the new chef is astounding. We ate like kings! Had a gorgeous week with fresh snow falling before we arrived and sunshine every day. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LTEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

as usual we very happy with our stay. Family environment, gentle service....
nicely located hotel near the slopes, easy access, parking nearby, ... all you need for you stay in Val d'Isère ! looking forward to our stay next year 2025, before renovations.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarcF2024VAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

My wife and I have been loyal guest of Hotel Altitude for more than fourty years. The Hotel staff members offer consistent high level service, hospitality and great “cuisine”. They are flexible, helpful and supportive. All together a good reason to rerurn next winter.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbvwezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2024

The hotels location is superb, truly ski in-ski-out, one minute away from the Olympic Gondola, and same for the Solaise gondola. The main high street is a very pleasant stroll away.
Breakfast was excellent, as was our room.
The staff in the hotel could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable, and the owner, Nicolas, could not have been a better host.
I would thoroughly recommend the Hotel Altitude, and hope we can return next year .
Thank you Nicolas,
Jonny

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Superkersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews