We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
79
27
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
27
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationski lockerstraditional hotelthird floorno liftlovely hotellocker roomski vacationrooms are smallboot warmershotel is locatedmin walkski shopvalslopesvillageskiers
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Another good week in Val. The hotel was very good as usual, perhaps more selection for breakfast and showers in the bedrooms that are connected to the walls would be suggested.

Great location though in the centre

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Dave1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel in February and found both the location and service very good. It is understandable why so many guests return year after year, as we will. The staff are both friendly and professional and this adds to the relaxed environment within the hotel. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHRIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We love this hotel so much that we returned from Australia for our second year in a row.

Magali & Thibaut are wonderful hosts and honestly, I’m not sure you could stay in a friendlier or more accommodating hotel.

Location is amazing, breakfast plentiful, and basic but comfortable and clean rooms.

See my review of La Galise from last year – it’s still the same great hotel!

Don’t hesitate, book at this hotel with confidence. I’m hoping we can make it back for a third year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

What's not to like about Hotel La Galise....
- It is close to the slopes, about a 1 min walk
- Its close to the main town, Spar and bars
- The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating
- On you're check out day, there is a luggage room to use to store bags etc

Overall, for the price of the hotel in a resort like Val d'Isere, you'd be hard pushed to find better value for money

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Hotel la Galise is perfectly located in Val d'Isere. It is just a 200 yard walk in the morning to the main lift area and on return you can ski practically to the door. The rooms are small but very comfortable and quiet. We had room 29 on the third floor with a small balcony looking out towards a beautiful church tower and the backs of several other lodges. We could see a small section of the slopes from our balcony. The hotel is just a block from the main street with most of the shops and restaurants. There is no elevator so it takes some effort getting bags up and down, but it's worth the effort. The lodge has a lovely breakfast area which serves a buffet breakfast from 7:30am til 10am. The breakfast is the same every morning and relatively simple -- but with enough choices to keep us satisfied. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful in recommending and booking restaurants. For casual dinners, try WineNot (wok), L'Avancher (raclette), and La Corniche (fondu). For really spectacular evenings, make reservations (in advance) at La Grande Ourse and L'Atelier d'Edmond at Le Fornet. On the mountain, try Le Signal above Le Fornet. The lodge has a ski room with lockers for skis and a boot drying rack. There is a ski shop next to the lodge which gives a 30% discount to la Galise guests for ski rentals. Their selection was somewhat limited so we opted to rent skis at Snowberry (near the Solaise Tram). The English-speaking staff at Snowberry is very knowledgeable, and they had a great selection of skis, including some Movement Buzz99 powder skis (totally awesome powder skis!). For us, Hotel la Galise was the ideal choice and a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 503travelincouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews