We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
82
27
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
27
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location ski lockers traditional hotel lovely hotel locker room ski vacation rooms are small boot warmers val slopes village skiers
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Thibaut and Magli are amazingly friendly and accommodating , helping with arrangements and information. Rooms basic, comfortable and clean. Awesome location, good ski gear logistics.

Bears repeating though, the hosts and staff make this a great stay.

Ill be staying here on my next visit.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Another good week in Val. The hotel was very good as usual, perhaps more selection for breakfast and showers in the bedrooms that are connected to the walls would be suggested.

Great location though in the centre

Date of stay: March 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dave1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel in February and found both the location and service very good. It is understandable why so many guests return year after year, as we will. The staff are both friendly and professional and this adds to the relaxed environment within the hotel. Excellent value.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHRIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We love this hotel so much that we returned from Australia for our second year in a row.

Magali & Thibaut are wonderful hosts and honestly, I’m not sure you could stay in a friendlier or more accommodating hotel.

Location is amazing, breakfast plentiful, and basic but comfortable and clean rooms.

See my review of La Galise from last year – it’s still the same great hotel!

Don’t hesitate, book at this hotel with confidence. I’m hoping we can make it back for a third year!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

What's not to like about Hotel La Galise....
- It is close to the slopes, about a 1 min walk
- Its close to the main town, Spar and bars
- The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating
- On you're check out day, there is a luggage room to use to store bags etc

Overall, for the price of the hotel in a resort like Val d'Isere, you'd be hard pushed to find better value for money

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews