We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roemerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Roemerhof
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Excellent location centrally located just a block from the spa, restaurants and shops. A little miscommunication about the parking: check with hotel first about parking. Room was large but bathroom was tiny even by European standards. Breakfast was very good. Location outweighs any negatives you may encounter.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariec4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    34
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
29
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very good location for exploring Baden-Baden, clean & big enough rooms, very good breakfast for a hotel of this size. Helpful receptionists. The only downside is that parking is very limited, best bet is a public parking hall about 100 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fincavok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osann-monzel
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

My friends and I stayed here for a spa weekend and when we found out the spa was directly behind out hotel we were ecstatic! It was the center of the city and truly a unique experience. The only downside was miscommunication about parking. They said it was free one day and the other I had to pay. The room was a triple, but tiny, so we didn't have much room to maneuver. There was no view, our window opened into other hotel room windows (not very private). The room was clean and breakfast was plentiful. All in all a great stay, but I think I would rather stay in the beer garden hotel next to it for the next spa weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moony606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago and were extremely pleased we did. The walk in rate was great and included breakfast. The location is also very good- one block from the bathhouses and one block from the main shopping street.

The staff were helpful when asked questions about sights and the room was serviced within 15mins of us leaving for the day (we had to go back for something).

The room was large with a 2 twins pushed together (as in almost every hotel in German) which were comfortable. There was a mini fridge with a small selection of mini bar items which were reasonably priced. We also had a balcony that looked out onto the leafy street. As we were facing the street, we occasionally heard the whoosh of a car, but this did not bother us. The bathroom was small, but clean and functional- small hip bath under the shower.

Breakfast was adequate with hot and cold selections, fresh bread and cold cuts/cheese. The hotel also has free wifi.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street have a nicer view and some have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twisty1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

In general Baden Baden is expensive, this hotel has very reasonable rates considering the cost of the majority of hotels. I think it is well worth saving some money and staying here as it is nice and clean.
Location:
It is in a great location.. next to a lot of the more expensive hotels listed on this site. It is right in the middle of all the shopping and restaurants and literally 5min max. walk to the Caracalla baths.
Room/sleep:
Our room was very clean. My husband and I slept very well and thought the beds were great. I could see some people thinking the beds were hard though. The lady at the front desk was very helpful.
General hotel information:
Her english was decent but she spoke well enough to figure out what we were asking. Parking was available right up the side walk. Very easy to get in and out. There is a spot to pull up and park in front of the hotel to unload/load luggage. You need to go into the hotel first to get a card for parking. The card lets you in and out of the parking garage and you just pay at the end of your stay at the hotel when checking out. The breakfast was good. A pretty good variety of food. I believe there is also a resturant in the hotel but I am not sure if it was open. The whole town, including our hotel, was very quite since it was off season.
Basic information we wish we knew:
If you go to the Caracalle baths, bring your own towel. You can "rent" one there for 5 euros a piece. You wear bathing suits in the Caracalle bath however there is an upstairs area that is nude. We were here in early April and it was about 45-50F outside and the bath was great outside....very warm. If you are also looking for hiking, you can put in your GPS Merkuriusberg 1 Baden Baden. (This address came from the visitor center). We drove up there however we were told there is also a bus that you can take up there. I believe it was about 2km from the hotel. Unfortunately we didn't not hike far because I forgot jackets and it was chilly. As I said above it was quite town do to being off season however even during peak time there is not really nightlife beyond drinking at restaurants or maybe the casino. We didn't make it to the casino this trip but next time we will go there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsquareIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

We stayed here when our car broke down late at night in the pouring rain. The place was probably quite nice...once.

The manageress had a terrible personal odor issue and her husband was alternately smoking and coughing up something nasty in quick succession.

In the room the curtains didn't cover the window and so we were awakened at sillyoclock by the sun.

There's a general aura of weirdness.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_curious_limper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2008

Booked via booking.com.

The room was large and clean and comfortable with a balcony. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly. The location is good for the spa's and restaurants

We have stayed at several places in Baden Baden and it is a little over priced for its type/class.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Welshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Am Friedrichsbad mit Prager Stuben
0.2 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel zum Goldenen Lowen
Hotel zum Goldenen Lowen
#22 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Laterne
Hotel Alte Laterne
#20 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roemerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roemerhof

Property: Hotel Roemerhof
Address: Sophienstrasse 25 | 76530 Baden-Baden, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roemerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Roemerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing