We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dinner!”
Review of Gasthaus Auerhahn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gasthaus Auerhahn
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Really charming hotel, friendly staff and the four poster bed was gorgeous. The dinner was really great. German cooking but very special. Incredible homemade schmalz also. After an amazing dinner the breakfast was a little disappointing. Not bad but just not up to the standards of dinner. Also the wifi connection didn't reach our room

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Eveocallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Gasthaus Auerhahn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

On the way to other parts of Germany, Baden-Baden was a half way stop. Staying outside the city made a short stop over simpler and faster. After spending hours searching reasonably priced TRADITIONAL guest houses, Auerhahn popped on the screen. It suited price+decor and was impeccably maintained. With a truly lovely dining room, with softer touches of Bavaria, and an excellent menu, it provided the perfect dinner. We had the simpler room without Bavarian decor, but found it large, warm, welcoming and understatedly tasteful. Guest rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floor with no elevator, for those like us with too much luggage. Parking is free and just outside the hotel. In summer it is clear they have nightly BBQ's under huge chestnut trees, which must be lovely. It is easy to find with google map and definitely on the border of countryside. Looking forward to more stops "on the way" elsewhere.

Room Tip: Prices are 79 and 89 Euros. Personal taste and preference for a Bavarian special decor would be my...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simmonsparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here a couple of times now while touring Germany. Ideal place to stay for exploring the great roads around the black forest and ofcourse the B500.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable, hearty breakfast and a good selection regional dishes in the restaurant, which are well cooked.
Garages available for bikers too.
Nice beer garden too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r1wantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Hotel is in a convenient location for onward travel into the Black Forest, but we were given room 109 which is directly above the kitchen and as it was a hot day we had to keep the windows open so very noisy.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pashine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Gasthaus Auerhahn is situate a couple of kilometers outside baden-baden in a quiet suburb. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable. The restaurant serves excellent and interesting food and in the summer one can eat under the trees outside. The staff are charming and helpful and the price very reasonable and good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A lovely hotel surrounded by forested hills and walks. A short drive (5-10 mins) into central Baden Baden so private transport is recommended. Lovely Beer Garden and generous and tasty portions. Try the cherry icecream 'bomb' for dessert! Lovely spacious rooms and charming service. The only area of improvement would be to install fans in the rooms as they were a little stuffy on a hot August night.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterKParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The place is very authentic. We enjoyed the stay.
The place is spotlessly clean and the rooms are pretty big. The best of the hotel is the restaurant. You can definitely call it a gourmet restaurant. Each dish was a delight.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex_povereny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonne
Sonne
#17 of 50 in Baden-Baden
42 reviews
3.2 mi away
Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant
Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant
#24 of 50 in Baden-Baden
83 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Traube
Hotel Traube
#33 of 50 in Baden-Baden
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Heiligenstein
Hotel Heiligenstein
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
220 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#32 of 50 in Baden-Baden
68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental
Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental
#27 of 50 in Baden-Baden
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthaus Auerhahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus Auerhahn

Address: Geroldsauer Str. 160, 76534, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: £82 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthaus Auerhahn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Gasthaus Auerhahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing