We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”
Review of Hotel Beek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beek
Ranked #7 of 22 Baden-Baden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Trusting the others reviewers, I booked this hotel over the New Year's Holiday. The place was very clean, as all the others have stated. The rooms are VERY small as well. There were three of us traveling, and needless to say, we were a little crowded. They had not received that there were three of us so I don't know if that's why they need to bring in a cot, but they were very happy to accommodate us. The staff did not speak much english, but were friendly, to a point. As we did stay during a holiday, I'm guessing they were just tired of americans who didn't speak any german. The best part of the hotel is the location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank hoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Okay, the name thing is confusing. The hotel itself is called 'Beek' and the café is Beek. Be prepared. (smile) It's a confusing check in - you must go into the café to announce your arrival. It may mean there's a customer or two in front of you. Then you're directed to the side door to do the check in. But this is a great little hotel, so don't let that get in the way of enjoying it and your stay in Baden Baden. Once you're checked in, you come and go as you please out the side door. (Note: no overnight staffing, once the café closes it's you and a phone number to call.) The room was large, and we had a balcony (only wish we had the weather to enjoy it) over a little square with a view of the large park. The spas are 5 minutes walk at most. The area is mostly pedestrian, with little shops and restaurants between the hotel and the Casino. We were there for the Christmas Markts, and BB's was a special treat. Hotel staff were very helpful when asked but slightly reserved. Breakfast was served in the little café and was a treat. The room was big and comfy, the bathroom modern and large. Overall, it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies would be heaven in a cool spring summer or fall stay. Just note they would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank sunbird2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed her for a week with my daughter to do the spas and Christmas markets. Perfect location - spas just across the road and markets a 5 minute walk away. Also super for town shopping and eating. Countryside on the doorstep with fabulous walks along the river. Walked the approximately 1km up to the funicular railway that takes you up the Merkur - excellent views from the top and great apple pie and hot chocolate.
People who run hotel are extremely helpful, the place is clean and tidy, the breakfasts are great and the cake/chocolate shop adjoining it is not to be missed.
Extra pillows would have been nice, but that's just me being picky.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank DevonSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

such a good location at very reasonable cost. few minutes walk to attractions. right at the centre of everything. there are lot of choices for shops and restaurants on the street.
Please remember to ask for the green card which will save your money for taking buses, going to the public bath and other facilitites.
we enjoyed the breakfast very much. the dining room is nice and the food is made to your order. It's much better than sitting in a buffet breakfast.
only sugggestion will be more front desk services. We were not able to get assistance on directions etc especially the benefit for the guest card which will save you quite a bit of money on public transports (you could ride the buses and local train for free!!)

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Wingto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel must be one of the most conveniently located in town, within walking distance of all the sights that beautiful Baden-Baden has to offer. We arrived on foot (the bus from the airport stops about five minutes walk away) and checked in to find a small but very clean and servicable room with flat screen TV, a safe large enough to accommodate a laptop, WiFi and a very newly refurbished modern bathroom, overlooking a little square. The weather was very cold during our stay, but the room was warm and comfortable, with thermostatically controlled radiators. The room had generally been cleaned by the time we had had our breakfast.

The hotel accommodation is above a nice cake shop & cafe, which is where the ample breakfasts are served. There is no permanent receptionist but the cafe staff are there to help if you need anything or have any enquiries. We were able to leave our baggage in a locked room on our day of departure which meant we could enjoy what remained of our break.

It's just two minutes walk to the two public spa baths, the Friedrichsbad and the Caracalla, numerous bars and restaurants, and about a ten minute walk to the casino and theatre. It certainly offered value for money and I would definitely return. Just one thing confused me - It's actually the Hotel Beek, according to the name over the door and their paperwork, not the Hotel Beeg!

Room Tip: Our room was at the front, overlooking a little square full of tables and chairs from the neighbouri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Cardvarnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Charming hotel in one of the best location in Baden. This part of old town is quiet and not so crowded though to Caracalla or Friedrichsbad is just 2 minutes of walk. From frontal room the view from the window is picturesque. Rooms are rather small but comfortable and cozy. Delicious breakfast is served in stylish café on the first floor. Hotel staff is unseen (no regular reception) but everything goes perfect, rooms are cleaned every day and any request can be asked in café. Wifi is free and fast, there is also DVD player. I would rather more information in english and at least basic TV channels in english. Anyway I can reccomend this hotel to anyone who would like to feel the atmosphere of old Baden, without luxury but for reasonable price.
And the name is not a Beeg but Beek Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank FromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Very conveniently located, friendly staff, decent breakfasts. Spacious room, comfortable bathroom (altough a little aged). Fast and reliable internet connection. No parking, one has to use the public one (approx 100m away). Reasonably priced. The only problem was the light bulb near the bed - fused upon arrival.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Michal_Babilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnetberg Hotel
Magnetberg Hotel
#18 of 50 in Baden-Baden
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beek

Address: Gernsbacherstr. 44-46, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Baden-Baden
Price Range: £96 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beek 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Beek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing