We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cosy centrally located hotel”
Review of Hotel Beek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beek
Ranked #7 of 22 Baden-Baden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Excellent small hotel with very friendly staff. Located right next to the two baths. The hotel has an excellent pastry shop.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank vk167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

This hotel is in a great location with lots of shopping and great restaruants close by. The service was amazing and the manager made us feel like family. They have a complimentary breakfast that was fabulous and unlimited. The rooms were cute, beds were comfortable. My mom stayed in the suite that had a living room and kitchen, it was like an apartment. They loved it. If I go back to Baden-Baden I will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank MoeLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

The hotel Beeg is an older hotel with a cafe and fabulous pastry shop on the ground floor and outdoor tables out front. We enjoyed it so much we stayed another night. The location is ideal: five minutes walk to the baths and down the street from all the shopping, restaurants, museums and the gardens. The person running the pastry shop also checks you in which makes for a bit of awkwardness if they are busy. There is an elevator. Parking is in a garage one street over, the only inconvenience we found, but typical of this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
39  Thank NC8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2007

The Hotel Beeg (---) was a terrific find! We showed up in Baden-Baden without a hotel reservation and looked at several until we found this place. It has a cafe and confectionary shop downstairs (the truffles are fantastic) and then a hotel upstairs.

The rooms were clean and bright with gigantic windows! The bathroom was very accomodating. Guests have a private entrance, which was helpful for late returns from the Lowenbrau biergarten.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
47  Thank cyenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre avec 4 murs et sans porte de séparation avec la chambre d'à côté
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arpeggio34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SFH75x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joaquinbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.1 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#5 of 50 in Baden-Baden
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beek

Address: Gernsbacherstr. 44-46, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Baden-Baden
Price Range: £96 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beek 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Beek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing