We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great gluten free pasta dinner”
Review of Osteria Stromboli

Osteria Stromboli
Ranked #4 of 228 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Opening Time: Monday closed, Tuesday Evening open , Wednesday till Sunday Lunch and Dinner Time open.We are Italian, English and German speaking
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food and great gluten free pasta dinner”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a marvellous dinner. The owners and waiters could not have been nicer. Two of our party were gluten free and the owner who does the cooking came and offered many delicious options. The food that everyone ordered was delicious. We would all highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    164
    61
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freisen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Sicilian Meal Outside of Sicily!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is so nice to return to a restaurant and have the staff remember your name! It is like coming home to a great home cooked meal of excellent quality! The spaghetti bottarga was fantastic, the stuffed calamari was tender and the fish soup was unmatched by any other Sicilian restaurant outside of Sicily!! This is the main reason we drive to Baden-Baden. Their love of cooking shines through the ingredients and the creative culinary artistry. Well done!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyFreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly rated for a reason!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is THE neighborhood joint that you want in your neighborhood whether you are in NYC, Singapore or Venice. The food is great. Husband and wife owned and operated we quickly became friends but even more so - fans. Ingredients are fresh, everything is made from scratch and the passion for their food is very obvious.

It has a terrifically homey feel and for those of us traveling in sometimes stuffy hotels with their equally stuffy and often bland restaurants this is the antidote. It's just plain fun and the food is sumptuous.

There is a outdoor courtyard in the back of the restaurant that's worth checking out.

The atmosphere is great and the owners are outstanding!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelreviewer8650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We visited Stromboli last year after reading the Trip Advisor reviews and we loved everything about it.
So when we decided to return to Baden Baden this year , the first thing we did was reserve a table at our favourite Baden Baden restaurant.
We were certainly not disappointed! It was even better than we remembered. Doris and Joe, the owners actually remembered us!!!
What a lovely homey Italian meal! The pasta was even better than we have had in Italy.!
The food was fabulous and we booked again for our last night in Baden Baden.
Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mxtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great taste 👍”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing , the staff are friendly and advisable . If you at Baden-Baden and wish to have an Italian food this should be your choice .

Helpful?
Thank falhuzaymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Stromboli also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Osteria Stromboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing