We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pearl of Renaissance”
Review of Hotel Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belle Epoque
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

When we arrived, we had learned that our reservation had been upgraded to an apartment named "Ludwig XVI" Well decorated, with original paintings on the wall and antique furniture. We truly believe it was the best room in the hotel - large, with a wonderful view of a garden and with a jacuzzi. Excellent staff provided us with information about the city and where to go.(We especially recommend the museum of some Faberge's work). The hotel itself is located within the city center and you can walk almost everywhere. The breakfasts are fabulously delicious. Definitely number one in Baden - Baden.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aniaandrzej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

A great hotel, possibly a mansion converted to a boutique hotel. Our stay here was wonderful, very helpful staff, in fact very very helpful staff. One drawback for us (that too since we were travelling with lot of bags!!) ther is no elevator, the bags have to be hauled up the staircase to the rooms.
The breakast was a good layout. Would definitely repeat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We travelled here from Freiburg (down the Romantic Road) in December 2012, for 2 nights (following the suggestions of the Lonely Planet and stopping off in Triberg for Black Forest Gateaux and driving through Freudenstadt). With a satnav the hotel was easy to find – a lovely house and grounds with beautiful decor (especially at Christmas time with a huge tree in the lounge, next to a cosy fire). They gave us a choice of 2 suites (something we have never been offered before so were most appreciative); we picked the Mozart Suite (the other had a darker wood decor but a large bath in the middle of the room if you’re feeling romantic). The Mozart Suite was spacious and comfy with a Jacuzzi bath. We had wanted to stay at Brenner’s and also looked at the Dorint but were more than happy with our choice (it’s actually situated parallel to Brenner’s which looked absolutely huge – so less intimate and probably without the personal service, and Dorint was in a good location but didn’t look as unique).
The Belle Epoque offered fantastic service. We made the most of the free afternoon tea (served until 5) which offered a selection of teas and snacks – a nice addition. They offered us a good price for theatre tickets on our last night but unfortunately we already had restaurant reservations which we wanted to keep. Breakfast was equally good with your usual selection (they did hot foods by request).
A few little things: the internet was very good (and free). Parking outside was at an additional cost. Smell seemed to travel through the vents and, unfortunately, you could smell cigarettes (a problem we found in a few other German hotels). The distance to the town centre is a 10-15 minute walk and further again to the baths.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmkline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you very much for your approval as well as your positive review. We are of course very sorry about the smell of smoke and we will take better care of that! But we are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again very soon in Baden-Baden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my birthday, during wintertime. Everything (room, lobby, dining room)was clean and taken good care of by the staff. Knowing it was my birthday, the staff took us to see several rooms and we go to chose the one I prefered.
The dining room is just perfect in a snowy afternoon, with the fireplace and free tea and really tasty cakes and cookies.
The room and whole hotel was absolutely gorgeous, with a genuine belle epoque decoration. It feels like a home!
We liked it so much that we extended our stay!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Inhaber at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and it is an honor to be “your favorite of all”. We would be glad to welcome you again very soon in Baden-Baden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

When in Rome..I mean Baden Baden...why not stay at an elegant hotel from the good ol' days of this high rollin spa town. The entrance is grand with a large staircase and staff opening the door remotely for you before you even see them. Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite. The room at baroque style furnishings and period pieces. The bathroom was large with high end fixtures. The only complaint on the comfort of this hotel was the firmness of the bed. It was quite hard in our opinion which could lead to poor sleep quality. Otherwise this is counter balanced by the entire positive experience at the hotel. The communal area lounge has a fireplace and couches for relaxing. It was nice to come home from dinner and enjoy a glass of port by the fire. They also offer a high tea service in the afternoon as included in the price. Overall, it was a nice stay at this hotel...would just recommend improvement in the mattresses.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Inhaber at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of your stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services. We of course will examine the mattress and at your next stay I am sure we will find a softer bed for you.
We are pleased to hear, that you otherwise enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This property is beautiful. Each guest room is named after the style in which it is decorated. We were in the Brahms room which included a small lounge area with desk, comfortable bed, small bathroom with shower and a separate spa bath in the corner of the room apart from the bathroom. The spa bath was a very nice luxury after walking around Baden-Baden for the day.

The breakfast includes cereal/museli, yoghurt, meats and cheeses, muffins/pastries, tea/coffe, juice and is included in the room rate. Free wifi is also available throughout the hotel, though it is somewhat limited in the range in the guest room we had as were were on the second floor at the end of the hallway.

This property certainly takes you back in time and allows you to experience how Baden Baden would have been during the height of its popularity with European royalty. It is a very short walk from all the tourist attractions, thermal baths and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeeLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of your stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services. Of course our strong boys do not mind to carry heavy suitcases even to higher floors.
We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

A lovely hotel. Feels like you are staying in a family home. The decor and attention to detail is superb. The lounge is cosy and classy at the same time. Breakfast and afternoon teas are very nice, all the best china and good choice. Service here is very good. We had a meeting here and the service was great as well as a large room with plenty of light. This hotel is great for bussiness or for a romantic break. Superb!

Room Tip: The old house has nicest room. Second floor is ok but plenty of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilDowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of you stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.3 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
#14 of 50 in Baden-Baden
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#4 of 50 in Baden-Baden
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Parkhotel
Atlantic Parkhotel
#17 of 50 in Baden-Baden
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Epoque

Address: Maria-Viktoria-Str. 2C, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range: £166 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Belle Epoque 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Epoque Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing