We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Belle Epoque
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Perfect Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Baden-Baden is a lovely small town. The Belle Epoque was a favorite property in all of Germany. The service is outstanding. The rooms vary in size, so inquire about the different sizes and amenities. We had a large room on the third floor. The air conditioning works well as does the free internet. Breakfast is included and there was enough variety for a full breakfast. The location is outstanding. This town is also close to several other beautiful Black Forest towns. We took several day trips, but were happy we stayed in Baden-Baden and this hotel. There is no elevator at this hotel. The staff will bring all luggage to the room. If stairs are a concern remember to request a low floor. The entire hotel only has three floors. Parking is available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and your recommendation. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    51
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
109
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Elegant and comfortable hotel in an excellent position. Very good breakfast, freshly cooked if
you wished. Lovely terrace and gardens. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner one afternoon and she was a charming lady, she had obviously put her heart and soul into the refurbishment of this lovely old house. The complimentary afternoon tea on the terrace transported one back in time and made it very hard to leave.
We love Baden Baden and hope to return to the Belle Epoque in the future.Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAM46Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is the picture of elegance and comfort. The staff tended to and anticipated our every need, sometimes even before we had to ask for it. Our suite on the ground floor was spacious, aesthetic and comfortable. The garden was charming and the food served for breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

Room Tip: There is no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Romantic building,public rooms and garden. Excellent location near the center and very quiet. Parking in the garden but rather expensive, Eur 19. Very Good breakfast in an nice dining room.
The service was formal [nice]. The room was on the second floor and after I checked in I found out that there was no elevator. The room was average, comfy but the furniture and the decoration were rather Kitsch - being a cheap imitation of a 19th century room. The bathroom was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goumaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Inhaber at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of your stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services.
We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a small luxury hotel. As the name suggests, it is very much in the 19th century French mode. It is located in a quiet setting with a garden but only a few minutes walking distance from the major sites, except the baths. Reception is formal but very good as is the service level throughout. Breakfast and tea are provided; dinner is offer at Der Kleine Prinz a neighboring hotel under the same ownership. It is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clematis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you very much for your approval as well as your positive review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

a small, romantic hotel for thise who appreciate history and will enjoy autenticity of an old 19th century building. wery convenient location, everything is near. Russian speaking reception as well as most of EU languages. Fantastic breakfast, served with delicatessen. nice small garden. Nothing was hard for reception, they tried to care about of all all the time - proposing where to go,to eat, giving us towels when we go to Friedrichsbad.
I will highly recommend this hotel for romantic weekend at any time of year

Room Tip: all of them are nice - ask to show you available one - they provide such a service
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you very much for your approval as well as your positive review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I loved arriving at this hotel, the building and entrance way are very grand but in an understated, gracious style. Inside, it is a great mix of old and new and trendy. The room clean and neat. Professional and friendly staff, who greeted us by name by the second day of our stay. The staff gave us an excellent choice of restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Loay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleBad, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of your stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services.
We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.1 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.3 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
#14 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Parkhotel
Atlantic Parkhotel
#15 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Epoque

Property: Hotel Belle Epoque
Address: Maria-Viktoria-Str. 2C, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Belle Epoque 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Epoque Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing