We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$256
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Expedia.comUS$231
eDreamsUS$256
PricelineUS$256
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
194
74
12
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
74
12
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel gorgeous hotel the main house quiet neighborhood annex town germany luxury concierge baths spas suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

the hotel is very well situated for Baden the lack of swimming ie spa facilities is a shame.Staff very helpful and rooms nice bathroom sort of strange with a long running wirlpool engine very noisy ! difficult to put luggage and clothes away

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tipi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel BELLE EPOQUE!

I am glad to hear that you found the location convenient and I appreciate your kind words about our hotel rooms and our attentive staff.
The noise of the whirlpool engine you mentioned is a cleaning programme to ensure highest level of hygiene.

Our hotel is definitely not a SPA hotel. But Baden-Baden is famous for its Spa facilities! The Caracalla thermal baths and the Roman-Irish baths offer a bathing oasis with a large variety of bathing pools, a Roman sauna area and a picturesque castle garden to relax on more than 4,000 m² just minutes away by foot.
Maybe next time you will have the possibility to enjoy these unique Spas!?

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on a return visit to Baden-Baden!

Best regards,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The hotel is at about seven minutes from the city commercial center and about ten from the Stiftskirche. Therefore its location is quite good and one can go walking from it to all interesting places in Baden Baden: museums, casino, churches and spas; even the Fest Spielhaus Theatre cannot be deemed as being far for it can be reached on foot from the hotel in about twenty minutes.
It is housed in a majestic villa whose façade is in renaissance style. All in all it's indeed beautiful. In front of the building there is a lovely garden with a fountain in the middle and small statues, all arranged in a romantic way. The interior is decorated in a tasty manner. Most pieces of furniture are Louis XVI style, and such a furnishing is rather comfortable. The decoration at large makes one feel at ease once inside. In the lounge there is a fire place which heightens the feeling concerned. The paintings all over the place are indeed attractive. On the first floor there is a reproduction of a famous one of the Empress Sisi in front of the staircase in the middle of the corridor, which is very impressive, particularly when walking up the stairs it is first seen. The room decoration keeps up with that of the rest of the hotel. It’s elegant and a part of it consists of paintings depicting former personages belonging to the royalty or the nobility. It contributes to create a marvelous atmosphere making one feel like wanting to remain there indefinitely. Some of the hotel rooms are in a separate outbuilding of a more recent construction, which is also nicely decorated.
Apart from the decoration, the rooms are in general comfortable save the armchairs; that’s so at least as regards those which are in the room which was allocated to the undersigned. Their back is not high enough for one to lean his head on it and that’s indeed a handicap, the more so when one feels tired. The mattresses are hard, what makes the beds be comfy and adequate for the ones suffering from back problems. The desk is nice and appropriate for having some writing done, however the light on it should be brighter. The wifi works properly and if ever one has problems on it someone from the front desk comes kindly to the room to try to provide the customer with the necessary aid.
For breakfast there is a buffet with everything needed to get satisfied for some five hours or so. Maybe the diversity of the pastry might be deemed as being too limited since it consists only of croissants. Neither is there a large choice as regards sweet fruits since apart from melon there is nothing else in this respect.
The staff members are very kind and helpful and the room maids perform an excellent job.
Albeit theoretically the hotel is sound proof, in accordance with the pertinent advertisements, some sounds still pass through the bedroom walls and doors. In that sense one can hear the next door neighbours when they talk though their voices are rather deadened, and of course one can hear the other customers talk in the corridor. They usually do that in a loud voice without any consideration whatsoever for the other people.
Summarising, therefore the Belle Époque Hotel is a very good one with a charming ambience and excellent personnel, where it’s a real pleasure to lodge despite the fact that in some aspects some improvements could be implemented. As regards the ambience for instance the same would even improve if one were not obliged to hear some music everywhere on the ground floor and thus in the dining room or if it consisted solely of classical music.

Room tip: Rooms at the end of corridors are quieter
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank periandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel BELLE EPOQUE and for giving us such a detailed feedback about your stay.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
I appreciate your kind words about our staff members that were instrumental to make you feel at home. They do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way they can.
I am glad to hear that you liked the décor of the rooms, the elegant atmosphere and the historical character of our hotel which makes us an individual boutique hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback, which is very important to us in order to constantly improve our services for our guests so that they will always return.

Best regards,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My mother, sister and I spent two nights at the Belle Epoque and loved the hotel. The rooms are elegant and lovingly designed to reflect the classic charm of the last century. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Renation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a kind review. I am so glad to hear, that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Baden-Baden!
I especially appreciate your lovely words about our service team. To make our guests feel at home is really one of the things we try to maintain in our hotel BELLE EPOQUE.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous place, just like you live in a fairytale, beautiful garden,polite staff, cosy rooms, very warm which is what i needed with 0 degrees outside, electrical window shutters. The only reasons i don't give a 5 to this hotel is that it has no gym and the breakfast selection is poor.
Their lobby area is just amazing, great decoration as if you live in a palace and there's a small fire place. I think is the perfect place for romantic holidays.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank happy_cloud81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel BELLE EPOQUE and for your positive comments about it.
I am glad to hear that you liked your room, the warm and cosy atmosphere throughout the hotel and our service team that hopefully made you feel at home.
Due to space issues, we unfortunately aren’t able to offer a gym to our guests. Concerning our breakfast buffet, I am sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations.
I am sure if you told our staff about your wishes, they would have tried to make your breakfast complete.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Situated in a quiet residential area, 5 minutes walking distance from the town, the Belle Epoque is true to its name. The interior decoration is of very fine, old-world taste, with many antiques. It feels like you are residing in a mini Downton Abby set.

One thing we didn't like was that many rooms had the bathtub - albeit very nice ones with whirlpool function - in the bedrooms. But the staff was preeminently accommodating gave us rooms of our choice. All throughout our stay, the staff was utmost friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet was not as good as at most 5-star hotels, but the breakfast room and especially the adjoining lounge were beautiful to sit in.

This hotel does not have a own restaurant. The very nice restaurant is in their sister restaurant "Der Kleine Prinz", which is a mere 1-2 minutes walk away.

The beds are firm and comfortable.

All in all, we were so enthused by this hotel that we booked it for the upcoming Christmas holidays as well. The Belle Epoque now belongs to our favorite hotels and we highly recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mariefabienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind review about our hotel BELLE EPOQUE. I am so glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your positive words about our service team that made you feel at home.

For a good start in your day, please let our service team know, what they can do to make your breakfast a perfect one. I am sure they will try to do everything to make you happy.

It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you return to celebrate Christmas Season with us.

Do not hesitate to call us if there’s anything we can help you with for your upcoming stay.

Our entire BELLE EPOQUE team is ready to welcome you soon.

Thank you again and take care,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews