We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$257
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Trip.com
US$221
View deal
Expedia.comUS$256
CheapTicketsUS$256
eDreamsUS$257
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
194
74
12
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
74
12
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel gorgeous hotel the main house quiet neighborhood annex town germany luxury concierge baths spas suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

we only stayed for 1 night as a stop over from our trip from Italy. The hotel is well located in the quiet part of BB. From the reception to check out everything was smoothness with friendly helpful staff. We didn't stay for diner but it looks like they have a partnership with "kleinen prinz" a 50m walk from the hotel.
B/F is excellent with all the food you can expect and with additional "egg" menu.
We highly recommend this hotel and we will come back.

Room tip: breakfast is to recommend and we had room 131 large spacious room
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Jean,

Thank you for choosing our hotel BELLE EPOQUE for your stopover from Italy. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you will return to visit us again!
Maybe then you will also have the opportunity to enjoy dinner or lunch at our sister hotel’s restaurant DER KLEINE PRINZ.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to other travellers. When you are coming back to Baden-Baden, do not hesitate to call us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,

Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

A charming hotel of the style of its name. Rather big functional rooms, although very small bathroom room which fitted one person at a time only. Hence the separate toilette was practical. The rooms are decorated with old quite stylish mostly wooden furniture. Breakfast was very nice and the afternoon tea most pleasant. The garden is gorgeous. Excellent friendly and professional service with helpful advice. Parking possible (19€).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 787CatharinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Catharina,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel BELLE EPOQUE.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the services offered by our hotel and our staff.

I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Take care and best regards,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

A very nice and human size hotel close to the city center (5 minutes walk) and the Lichtenter Allée. The hotel is stylish, quiet and well maintained. A conviennent pay parking is available. A nice garden is avalaible. Rooms are pretty large and confortable. Breakfast included in our package was of good quality (e.g. Fresh squeeze orange juice). Staff is friendly and speaking good English. Price is not cheap but justified.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Xrayline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel BELLE EPOQUE and for giving us a perfect rating. I am happy to hear, that you enjoyed your overall stay with us in the heart of Baden-Baden.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip!

Sincerely,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

If you decide to come to Baden Baden then do yourself a favour and book in here. Delightful, charming and quaint hotel with a decidedly old world feel. I will come back here and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Breakfast is included with our tariff plus a delightful tea and cake in the afternoon. Absolutely gorgeous!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Presentmoment28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear happy Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel BELLE EPOQUE and for writing such a lovely review about your stay.

It is definitively a boost for us every time we get positive feedbacks such as this.
Our team is always ready to welcome you back to Baden-Baden.
Do not hesitate to call us if there’s anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travellers!

Take care and best regards,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We had a most wonderful room decorated in very subtle greens and pinks which overlooked the garden. The breakfast was also superb, served on the sun warmed terrace or, in cooler weather, in a lovely maroon dining room. The staff was cordial and very helpful; the hotel an oasis of beauty and elegance in a beautiful and elegant city.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKP-BB, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel BELLE EPOQUE and for giving us a perfect rating. I am glad to hear that you so much enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Baden-Baden. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a return visit to our beautiful city.

Kind regards,
Monja Rademacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews